Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Shadow on My Heart

greenwood 2005.12.12 - 08:18PM 1: Signed
We are soooo glad you are back and I do hope the plot bunnies get a fattened up a bit (you would think there is no possible way for ANY thing to stay emaciated during the Holidays!). It was so very good to get a new chapter to this wonderful story. So many good ones seem to have lost thier way and faded into the gray shaddows of forgotten. But there are quite a few readers out there who don't forget and we pine for the return of certain stories - yours being one of them. Thank you for nursing your plotbunnies back to health and giving us this little Christmas present early!

Author's Response: It's good to be back. It's nive to be missed. I was working on a little side project. The bunnies will hopefully be fat and happy by Christmas.

EXECUTR 2005.11.08 - 07:47PM 1: Signed
I'm still reading. Please keep writing. This is a good story.

EXECUTR 2005.11.08 - 07:47PM 1: Signed
I'm still reading. Please keep writing. This is a good story.

Author's Response: I'm still writing. Please keep reading! Thank you for reviewing.

EXECUTR 2005.11.08 - 07:47PM 1: Signed
I'm still reading. Please keep writing. This is a good story.

Author's Response: I'm still alive, and I finally posted a new chapter! I hope to have the next one up before New Year's.

redvelvetcanopy 2005.11.04 - 02:09PM 1: Signed
I have this anal-retentive need to review each chapter of a great story. Just ignore me. I am obsessed, dear! I love rebellious Harry, BTW. And the little cat-fight between Molly and Callista. Molly...with claws. I do like that. Looking very much forward to the Hogsmeade visit!

Author's Response: I know this string of reviews means you finally had a few minutes peace. It's flattering to know you spent it reviewing me! :D Everyone loves a good cat-fight!

redvelvetcanopy 2005.11.04 - 01:59PM 1: Signed
That goodness they made up. It was making me a bit edgy. I love that they almost got frisky in front of poor Winky. I snorted at the thought of them in Sirius' bed at #12--though I am quite curious as to what her errands were?? You've painted a dark, meddlesome Molly. I like it! Could they get secretly married? Hmm.

Author's Response: At least Winky wasn't totally traumatized by it. Snape's fantasy about Sirius' bed was definately one *interesting* way of exacting revenge! Molly is one protective mum. "Think of it a secret engagement, Look your future bride..." Oh wait, somebody is already using "Phantom." :)

redvelvetcanopy 2005.11.04 - 01:57PM 1: Signed
I liked Snape's way of sneaking up on his unwitting victim while she's grading papers. Fascinating to think of what Harry might have been like if James and Lily had lived--James spoiling him and Lily reigning him in. It really fits and it's rather sad we didn't get to see it. You wrote the duel so well--I love both the Castrare and the Territo curses! Cleve. A child now? No way! Good call, Snape!

Author's Response: Life sadly is full of 'might have beens'. Action scenes are really difficult to write without going over the top I'm glad you enjoyed it! I have a thing about cursing bodyparts. Aw, you don't like the thought of a Snapelet?

redvelvetcanopy 2005.11.04 - 01:55PM 1: Signed
Building up resistence to stunning spells--what a great idea. It is hard to think of Callista and Severus having to distance themselves fromone another. But quite understandable given the circumstances.

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment. As for our duo, absence makes the heart grow fonder!

redvelvetcanopy 2005.11.04 - 01:54PM 1: Signed
I love your version of the events the night that J&L died. That Snape had been captured as a Death Eater--very interesting. I assume then, that you think he was not Dumbledore's spy at the time, nor a member of the original Order? I always figured he came back after all this mess too, but found your version interesting. The idea that Sirius, as Voldemort's Death Eater, was the one to silence Callista--that too is cool. The vow he took--is this why you think AD trusts him?

Author's Response: Actually I always thought that no one knew taht Severus was a spy -- mostly to help protect him and ensure his relative safety. Since no one knew about Peter Pettigrew, Sirius would have been the logical choice. As to why Dumbledore trusts Snape, I firmly believe that there was some kind of a promise made or some kind of 'drastic' behavior displayed.

redvelvetcanopy 2005.11.04 - 01:52PM 1: Signed
It is really nice that he has someone to stand up for him at the Order meetings. I love what you said about staying for Molly's food. Yum.

Author's Response: I just hope the grumpy git appreciates her!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved