Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Shadow on My Heart

sooj113 2006.04.22 - 10:11AM 1: Signed
This chapter's made me go all fuzzy inside Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: This was one of my favorite chapters. Although posting that first lemon was a bit scary. Keep reading there is plenty more to enjoy.

sooj113 2006.04.22 - 09:43AM 1: Signed
I love this chapter! Especially the reference to the spoon..

Author's Response: Thank you. You probably noticed by now that I'm a bit of a Rickman fangirl. Robin Hood was one of my favorite movies.

MelanieHill 2006.04.14 - 03:37PM 1: Signed
Another wonderful chapter! Thanks for the update. I'm sure Harry loved making the comment about the map. One must applaud Severus' self control! I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm hoping to update a bit sooner next time. Harry did love trying to unnerve Severus with that comment.

LunaSnape 2006.04.14 - 10:01AM 1: Signed
OOOOOO, do i sence foreshadowing?!?! Great chappy I'm really glad your bunnies are thriving, just don't let them be eaten!

Author's Response: Foreshadowing? Aww, you know I can't tell you that. :) I promise to be extra careful with my plot bunnies.

Verity Brown 2006.04.14 - 01:14AM 1: Signed
I just love the offbeat humor in this chapter. I had never thought about McGonagall having to deal with an amorous tomcat! And Fred and George are just delightful, from their blaming Snape for their troublemaking ambitions to the "rack." And yet there's bitterness mixed in with the humor. It's easy to forget just how horrible Severus's position is. But Callista is a true Gryffindor: brave girl. :~)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed the humor. You know I love Fred and George almost as much as I love Snape. Anyone would have to be either brave, or crazy, to get involved with Severus Snape.

snapehp 2006.04.14 - 12:09AM 1: Signed
I did appreciate the humor in this chapter, but what captured my interest was the conversation at the end. I never would have thought Severus would be that blunt with Callista. Her trip to London also got me curious as well. This is one of my favorite stories and I was glad to see the update. I hate to hear it is on life support. I do hope it recovers, I just don't know what I would do if it did not recover. :)

Author's Response: With all of the new reviews coming in, I'm sure it will recover. Severus is learning from his mistakes wiht her in the past. Concealing things from her caused them a lot of problems, so now he knows that it's better for her to know exactly how things stand. His primary duty is to the Order. Although, Callista has a few secrets of her own. >:^)

Trickie Woo 2006.04.13 - 02:41AM 1: Signed
You are right about men and the pissing contest. No man would try the other most common male contest with Snape though, they just wouldn't measure up. Sorry, I just couldn't resist that pun.

Author's Response: LOL!

Trickie Woo 2006.04.12 - 11:51PM 1: Signed
You know I always enjoy your off the wall sense of humor. The scene with Minerva in her tabby cat animagus form suffering through a ritual cat greeting with Crookshanks was priceless. Especially when she became offended when Crookshanks tied to do the most important part of the ritual to a cat, the obligatory sniffing of the butt. My tiny 18 yr. old calico, Priscilla, reacts the same way if any of the others try that on her; particularly when the culprit is Nick, our only male and the youngest of our 5 cats. He doesn't let it phase him, after all he is a Himalayan and is the center of the universe in his opinion. Severus is right, Harry is a little beast. I think he gave the map to Dumbledore to get Snape's goat. After all everybody knows how nosey and meddling Albus is. Having Albus knowing exactly where Severus is and when he is with Callista must gall him even more than Harry keeping track of him with the map. After all, Harry has always been able to get to Severus. At first it was all innocent and unknowing, but now Harry knows just what he is doing. Now it's really personal to both of them.

Author's Response: I'm not really a cat lover, but I figured anyone who has cats would appreciate that little bit. As for Harry and Severus, men seem to have this need to turn everything into a pissing contest.

greenwood 2006.04.12 - 11:00PM 1: Signed
Wow I thought this story was a gonner...it's been sooo long. I am, however, VERY glad to see an update since this is a favorite story of mine and have been waiting to see what whould develop next. I just love to watch Severus's reaction to Fred and George's comment about the "rack"! That was pretty good. The bit with Grangers cat and Minerva was also a hoot. I hope we all see more soon. Great story - keep it comming!

Author's Response: Nope not a gonner just on life support. The good news is that I have several chapters lined up for this story so the next several updates will be a bit sooner. Thank you for appreciating my humor.

Owlbait 2006.04.12 - 02:52PM 1: Signed
Poor Sev, Dumbledore does have a point. Glad he got to spend the night with Callista before sitting throught that conversation.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved