Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Shadow on My Heart

Verity Brown 2007.04.01 - 12:30PM 1: Anonymous
01-22-2007 02:30 Rated 10

Poor Severus! He's really suffering. And no, I don't think it's OOC. He's grouchy enough when he's well. And men never cope well with being ill, even if it's just a cold. And he's pretty nearly *died* here. Well done!


pudella 2007.04.01 - 12:29PM 1: Anonymous
01-20-2007 21:00 Rated 10

Happy new year and thanks for the update! I did not think Snape was OOC at all. I WISH that Rowling would write from his mind's perspective rather than Harry's, though it would be a completely different series then, but then we'd get to find out all of Snape's memories from his Deatheater days. I'd imagine they'd be pretty painful though very interesting (like what you wrote).


teddy240b 2007.04.01 - 12:29PM 1: Anonymous
01-20-2007 18:44

great story - pls. keep updating!


midnightfalcon 2007.04.01 - 12:29PM 1: Anonymous
02-02-2007 03:53

Er... I'm having mixed feelings about this fanfiction, to be honest. XD I love the way you portray Snape; he's very in character, and believable. However... This Callista Hawkins screams 'Mary Sue!' to me. She's drop dead gorgeous, and you've described her appearance way too much - beautiful hair, arched eyebrows 'blue-green' eyes, etc. She's incredibly gifted in potions and doesn't seem to have any flaws, she has Snape, who is an incredibly difficult and moody person, wrapped around her pinky and she's able to get unicorn placenta from an animal that is notoriously shy. She's Head Girl, has a Quidditch captain after her... >_< Sorry, I'm not sounding like a very nice person am I? lol, but the point is that Callista Hawkins fits the stereotypes of a Mary Sue. Other than that, I like the story so far. :D

Author's Response: Thank you for your honesty. I was going to write her as a dumpy woman in her early thirties with dull graying hair and thick glasses, but it just didn't work as well. Oh well, at least I managed to get Snape right. Seriously though, there are flaws, but you're just going to have to keep reading to find them. Thank you for the feedback.


becky 2007.03.29 - 09:43PM 1: Anonymous
This was a real tear-jerker!

millerbed 2006.10.10 - 09:19AM 1: Signed
Man! You had me going for a minute. I was worried that he was dead. Keep up the excellent writing. Please hurry and post the nest chapter soon. Bec,

aussiemom 2006.10.05 - 04:34PM 1: Signed
Hi, I just read the first 30 chapters and like it very much. I hope you update soon. I like the Alan Rickman movie references.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review, I hope to hear more of you in the future. I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far.

EXECUTR 2006.10.04 - 08:47PM 1: Signed
I love your story. Please continue. It's nice to think that things can actually turn out okay.

LunaSnape 2006.10.04 - 07:57PM 1: Signed
NOOOOOO!!!!!! DO NOT FEEL UNLOVED!!! *Showers love upon you* This was a great chappy!!!!! My heart stoped for a moment at the begining! Update as soon as possible. Love, *LS*

Author's Response: Thanks, LunaSnape, I feel so much better now. I'll update as soon as I can.

greenwood 2006.09.26 - 10:53PM 1: Signed
You may have made us wait but it was a brilliant chapter you gave us for it! What a great double twist you gave us! The scean with the Order was really well done and just as I would have imagined it. Such a great story. I really look forward to the next chapter....the flavor of the story will change now that Severus is "out of commission" and Draco will add the dark flavor of tension I'm sure. Can't wait for more! Keep it coming.

Author's Response: I promise to have something new up as soon as the queues are open again. Thanks for being a loyal reader and reviewer.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved