Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Shadow on My Heart

Owlbait 2006.04.12 - 02:34PM 1: Signed
Oh my, I'm disgracefully behind again. Nice chapter, I'm torn between wanting to Oblivate Harry, and wanting him to live with scorched eyeballs. Hee hee.

Author's Response: Now that you've gotten all caught up, I've posted a new cha[ter for you to read. I person thought Obliviation was too kind; let him live with scorched eyeballs.

amycnorm98 2006.04.12 - 11:20AM 1: Signed
Okay, just wanted to say that I laughed out loud when I read the part about cat-McGonagall and Crookshanks, it just reminded me so much of how real cats are! Anyway, enjoyed this chapter as always.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Anyone who has cats knows the males just don't care how old that female is.

snapehp 2006.03.04 - 12:35PM 1: Signed
Every time I think about Dumbledore gasping, "Sweet Mother of Merlin", it makes me laugh. I've got a feeling Severus and Callista are in for some rough times, but I am sure they will manage. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Let's just hope they both survive. As always thanks for the review.

EXECUTR 2006.03.03 - 08:33PM 1: Signed
So far so good. Please keep it coming.

Author's Response: More to come. Don't worry. :)

MelanieHill 2006.03.02 - 11:06PM 1: Signed
Yeah, an update! The chapter ended far too soon for me! It was wonderful. I'm glad he realised that he was being dense and may they make a home together when it is all over. I'm sure Dumbledore would want to see both of them happy. I liked the "Head Nursemaid"! Brings up pictures of Snape in a nurses costume with bottles and babies at his feet!

Author's Response: Snape in a nurse's costume... I think I need to have some vaccinations updated. Men are sometimes so slow to see what is right under their noses.

Trickie Woo 2006.03.02 - 07:39PM 1: Signed
Nice lemon! I think Dumbledore is being quite unreasonable, this is about the meanest I've ever seen him. Severus is fully justified to be angry at him and to be resentful at the favortism that is shown to Harry and was show to James & Sirius when they were alive. Snape is doing, and has done, more for the cause than the rest of the Order combined, yet he gets no respect from them. He risks his life every time he is summoned by Voldie, one tiny misstep and he's a dead man. 'Dead man walking' is a term that could easily be applied to him. When Dumbledore asked him what his intentions were towards Callista, he should have told him that IF HE SURVIVED, he intended to make a life with her and the hell with everybody else. I've got a question for you. Why does Severus trust Dumbledore so much after all the Gryffindor favoritism, disrespect and mistrust from the Order, and the way DD overrides so many of his attempts to bring order and discipline to the student body? If I were Snape I'd grab Callista, change their identities, and leave the whole mess for the rest of them to deal with. There must be a witness protection program for Wizards somewhere. The way they live would fit right in with the Amish in Lancaster County, no electricity, no cars, no computers. But that's already been done in a couple of movies like "Witness" and "For Richer or Poorer", though I still think it would make for a funny fan fic.

Author's Response: Don't worry I will eventually reveal why there is such mutual trust although Dumbledore frequently abuses that trust which can't be good for anyone. >:) As to why they just don't leave: 1. Both Severus and Callista want to see Voldemort defeated. 2. Both of them realize how vital Severus is to that goal. and 3. It would make for a really boring story if they did. Lancaster County, PA interesting but the Amish would probably have them burned for witchcraft. BTW I loved both of the movies you mentioned. I will be writing something a bit more humorous at some point; I promise.

greenwood 2006.03.02 - 04:39PM 1: Signed
I am so thankfull for this update! I thought that maybe this story had been abandonded as do so many good stories. I am glad you are back with us. This chapter was very good and was seamless to the last chapter. The turn of events in this chaper set the stage for what possible outcome we could see. I look forward to more!

Author's Response: It's great to be back. Dear greenwood, I have no intention of abandoning this fic and leaving you hanging. More to come and hopefully much sooner this time. :)

amycnorm98 2006.03.02 - 03:52PM 1: Signed
The line: "the last thing he wanted was to turn into a head case like Sibyll Trelawney," actually made me laugh out loud. Thanks for updating!

Author's Response: You're very welcome for the update. I'm glad that the little bits of humor are being enjoyed.

tomfelton 2006.01.30 - 12:41PM 1: Signed
update GAHHHH!!

Author's Response: Next chapter has been sent to beta; check back soon!

snapehp 2006.01.25 - 03:40PM 1: Signed
How embarassing to have your least favorite student catch you in an unguarded moment! LOL! However, I do not find the severity of Severus' situation funny at all. I hope Harry will be able to hide that from Voldemort, even Severus might have a hard time hiding the events prior to Harry's dramatic entrance ;) Great job and much love to the bunnies for that lemon :)

Author's Response: Scary isn't it to know that their very lives are now dependent on The-Boy-Who- Lived-to-be-a-Pain-in-the-Arse? The bunnies thank you for the review.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved