Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Shadow on My Heart

greenwood 2005.08.01 - 06:40PM 1: Signed
I am so glad to see another chapter to this wounderful story! The angst is great between Severus and the Order members - you did a brilliant job with it. Look forward to another chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, there is, and things will probably get worse before they get better. More reveals are on the way.

Verity Brown 2005.07.31 - 03:44PM 1: Signed
"Whatever it is she saw in me that compelled her to fall in love with me, I'm grateful she saw it, because I can't see it." What a vulnerable admission! And what a question-answering chapter! I'm glad Dumbledore was nice about his b-day, though. But Callista definitely shouldn't have stood up for him at the Order meeting--that's going to cause some sparks, I bet.

Author's Response: The sparks will fly like the Fourth of July. Well not really seeing as the school is in Scotland and #12 is in London. There are more mysteries to be revealed. >:)

Marianne 2005.07.31 - 11:34AM 1: Signed
I've spent the last hours reading your whole story and like it very much. You are painting a vivid image.

Author's Response: Welcome! I'm glad that you have been enjoying the story.

Marianne 2005.07.31 - 10:49AM 1: Signed
eermm - nice spell! Poor snape!

Author's Response: Thank you. I can't think of any woman who has wanted to do that to a man at some point.

Author's Response: Correction: I can't think of any woman who has NOT wanted to do that to a man at some point. Coffee...must...have...coffee...

Owlbait 2005.07.31 - 08:18AM 1: Signed
Uh oh, Sev just doesn't get to have things go nicely much, does he? And on his birthday too. I hope they work it out ok.

Author's Response: Good thing Snape doesn't really care about his birthday!

Author's Response: Congratulations on being my 50th review!

Trickie Woo 2005.07.31 - 12:59AM 1: Signed
That was quite a session on redemption and absolution between Severus and Dumbledore. Why isn't Snape considered to be of equal importance as Harry is to him? Dumbledore is as big of a control freak as Voldemort, I sometimes wonder if he was/is just as evil in his own way. I hope their long night ends up as pleasantly as the night before, after all the discussion is over.

Author's Response: I wouldn't say that Dumbledore is "evil" so much as he can be hard, but, yes, he can be equally controling. As for the equality between Snape and Potter, it had more to do with the circumstances: Snape's happiness vs. Callista's safety and now it's all about getting ready to kick Voldemort's butt. Dumbledore's main reason for bringing Callista back was to keep Snape from falling back under the influence of the Dark Arts.

SPK 2005.07.29 - 12:42AM 1: Signed
I went back and started this story from the beginning and really enjoyed it, especially the Dark Arts lessons with Harry. Looking forward to the next chapter! S. K.

Author's Response: Thank you! New reviewers are always welcomed with open arms. There are more Dark Arts lessons to come. >:)

EXECUTR 2005.07.28 - 09:50PM 1: Signed
You still have my attention. Please keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you for sticking with me!

greenwood 2005.07.28 - 03:04PM 1: Signed
Oh we wouldn't want the plot bunnies to starve now would we! Great chapter - keep them coming! I love the way you have blended memory with current action. It keeps filling in the gaps as each chapter unfolds past to meet present.

Author's Response: I take it my first lemons were worth the wait. More gaps will be filled in very soon. ;^) My plot bunnies thank you for the review. they are well-fed and breeding nicely.

greenwood 2005.07.28 - 12:44PM 1: Signed
I loved the reference to Truly, madly, Deeply (I thought Rickman was soooo wonderful in that one). It made me remember that movie again. Great chapter. I don't care how AU it is...I still love our alternate universe where Severus is tragicaly good!

Author's Response: Thank you for sticking with me! I'm glad to see that people aren't abandoning the possibility that Snape isn't evil. TMD is a really great AR film. Pushing 60 -- so what! He's a wonderful actor, and he still looks great!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved