Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Death Of Socrates

Karen 2007.08.22 - 04:52PM 1: The Death Of Socrates Anonymous
Thank you for this. I have just found it in my post DH quest to find some peace for Snape. I think he counted himself dead from the day Lily died, his life after was his purgatory. Let's hope he rests in peace now.

Potioncat 2006.09.11 - 07:14PM 1: The Death Of Socrates Signed
This is a beautiful story! I came upon it in the rotating list of stories and read it without knowing when it had been written, and without reading the summary. I've gone back to look at both. You know, it still holds up. Very nice.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'd always wondered about this particular lost moment and wanted to make it rather timeless in the whole canon/fanon revelation thing. Anyway, I'm so glad that you did review. This little fic is rather forgotten.

Pigwidgeon 2005.04.10 - 03:36PM 1: The Death Of Socrates Signed
Wow, that was beautiful, so poetic. I'm a sucker anyway for mixing HP and the classics, but you do this well. Very well done! Thank you for sharing this short but dense snippet with us!

anonymous 2004.11.28 - 11:25PM 1: The Death Of Socrates Anonymous
excellent - I don't understand why there aren't more reviews!

Wysiwyg 2004.11.20 - 05:38PM 1: The Death Of Socrates Anonymous
Gah, I've just read "Cauldron of Shame" and complemented you on your comedy writing. Turns out you can do angsty stuff too! Nicely written, short and sweet. Keep writing, you are very good!

Author's Response: Thank you again. ;)

trevtrev 2004.08.01 - 03:31AM 1: The Death Of Socrates Anonymous
This is wonderful. I've read a lot of Snape fics, but this is one of my favourites. The incorporation of 'The death of Socrates' is brilliant and is very fitting for Snape. It just seems so right for him. Characterisation of both Dumbledore and Snape were spot on, a rarity amongst Snape fics. The tone is beautful. So understated and so subtle, yet expressing more than if it was smothered in angst. Very well done Indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. So many people have criticized the fact that it was so short and that I left a bit to the imagination...it was intentional, and I'm glad someone else caught up on it.

Pennfana 2004.06.30 - 02:54PM 1: The Death Of Socrates Signed
Cool story. I must admit that the title is what drew me to it--I saw a print of "The Death of Socrates" when I was about thirteen, and it's been one of my favourites ever since. I like how you integrated the quote at the end. Keep up the good work. =)

Author's Response: Thank you.

seachelle76 2004.06.25 - 12:31AM 1: The Death Of Socrates Anonymous
Good fic! An almost suicide, right? Keep writing...

Author's Response: Thanks, and yes, he almost offed himself.




Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved