Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Crossing The Rainbow Bridge

ladyshiva 2016.07.17 - 03:06AM 1: Crossing The Rainbow Bridge Signed
Beautifully written. It really hit the perfect balance of bittersweetness. I shed more than a few tears.

Author's Response: Thank you. I still cry when I read this, even though it is my own work.

Carmmarylucia 2016.05.21 - 09:33AM 1: Crossing The Rainbow Bridge Signed
Thank you. Made me cry all over again.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review.

Brightfame 2016.02.27 - 03:53PM 1: Crossing The Rainbow Bridge Signed
Beautifully put. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking time to review my story.

Seaspell 2016.02.21 - 12:43PM 1: Crossing The Rainbow Bridge Signed
Very lovely. Since the movies so many can only visualize Snape as incarnated by Alan Rickman, and so in a mystical sense Rickman brought Snape to life. It seems fitting that he should be greeted in the beyond by his alter ego, a man whose life was sad and tragic, the opposite of the life he himself had led. But there was a part of Rickman that he gave to Snape, and he knew it. As he said, " then, for seven weeks, I would wear black contact lenses, finding an old friend again and a part of myself." You described Alan Rickman perfectly, BTW, jaunty and confident. Very nice tribute.

Author's Response: I thank you for your review and comments on my tribute to Alan Rickman. Yes, he did put a lot of himself into all of the characters he portrayed. It could have been any of his characters that met him but I felt Severus was the best fit. I also write mainly Snape so even more so. ❤️.

radzi 2016.02.13 - 07:16PM 1: Crossing The Rainbow Bridge Signed
Thank you for this lovely story. I especially like the idea of the world encompassed "in a golden glow" of love that is visible to the new arrival so that he truly understands the positive impact his life has had. The entire story, and that concept in particular, makes the loss - both losses, actually - a bit easier to take.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I envisioned this process to give myself some peace and so pleased it is helping others as well.

Eleni 2016.01.25 - 05:34PM 1: Crossing The Rainbow Bridge Signed
this is wonderfully done, sad and warm at the same time. Thank you

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review.

morgaine_dulac 2016.01.24 - 12:22PM 1: Crossing The Rainbow Bridge Signed
Made me cry all over again. Thank you for writing this, my dear.

Author's Response: Thanks. It makes me cry every time I read it. X.

June W 2016.01.24 - 04:02AM 1: Crossing The Rainbow Bridge Signed
This is beautiful! I like that both Severus and Alan saw the lights of joy they brought to others. "Always" in our hearts. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. The tribute was my way of showing both men, the actor and the character that they were loved.

Agnus Castus 2016.01.17 - 01:13PM 1: Crossing The Rainbow Bridge Signed
This is so beautiful. As I read it, my throat constricted with emotion and tears rolled down my cheeks. In a good way. Hats off to you for being able to pen this during the aftermath. Mr Rickman championed storytelling, and you have captured the emotion of so many grieving souls. Sad, and yet also comforting. Thank you so much for writing this and for sharing your work here on Occlumency.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your generous review.I drew from my own experience of loss and feel it wrote itself. I laughed and cried while writing this and even re reading it makes me cry - but in a good way.

linda0506 2016.01.17 - 06:40AM 1: Crossing The Rainbow Bridge Signed
That was a lovely idea for a story. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, I do appreciate it. X




Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved