Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Welkin in the Wizarding World

NJ Dryad 2012.06.10 - 11:18PM 45: The Picnic Signed
So Severus got some Vitamin D whether he wanted to or not. Best line: "Pan does damn well what he pleases! Hes a god!" One of these days you're going to have to explain how they manage to have sex in all these public places and never get caught. I can imagine that Patronus call to the babysitter: "We'll be delayed in picking up Sully because a cop saw us doing it in public, and we got arrested, and now we're in the Muggle slammer trying to get bailed out."

Author's Response: That was one of my favorite lines too. They are getting pretty good at that public sex thing. Most of the time it's not quite so public, but I wanted to give them a nice idyllic day. They are on summer holiday, after all. Can you imagine if they had gotten caught, and Albus had to be the one to bail them out?

NJ Dryad 2012.06.09 - 08:13PM 44: The Visitors Signed
At some point, Welkin needs to get Scumbledore alone and kick his ass over the way he treats Severus. That was a scene *sorely* missing from canon. Then she can be sweet to him in front of her husband. That would be a very Slytherin thing to do. : D

Author's Response: I'll consider that suggestion...:D I'm almost at the end of uploading all the chapters which I currently have written. I can see Welkin kind of headed in that direction anyway. She's not too happy at how he treats Severus anyway, even though she basically likes him. I don't think she'd hide anything from Severus though, at this point. They've both learned their lesson about that.

NJ Dryad 2012.06.09 - 08:10PM 43: Hermione Takes a Walk on the Wild Side - Part 2 Signed
Maybe Persephone and Welkin can work together to save Severus's life later in the story, as long as neither one gets eaten by Nagini. That would be cute. (For example, I can see Persephone running up behind Voldemort and either butting or biting him before he can order Nagini to attack Severus.) Then Hermione dumps Ron and gets a boyfriend who's nice to her--and a Slyterhin to boot. Talk about walking on the wild side!

Author's Response: I want to thank you again for your reviews. It's so encouraging, as well as entertaining...:) I already have the ending in my head, and Persephone may figure in a Prologue, but not in the attack on Severus at the Shrieking Shack. Welkin will be on her own for that one, and monster that I am, you know I'm going to throw every obstacle at her that I can to keep her from getting to his side in time. So even though you know the ultimate ending...Happily Ever After...it's going to be a hell on wheels melodramatic ending, with some interesting plot twists, I hope. I'm afraid that Hermione has to end up with Ron, eventually, but she can at least have some fun in the short term. I don't mind screwing with canon to save Severus, and maybe somebody else (whistles innocently), but most things I'll leave as is.

NJ Dryad 2012.06.07 - 05:53PM 42: Hermione Takes a Walk on the Wild Side - Part 1 Signed
Why do I get the feeling something bad is about to happen? Something that will verify Snape's misgivings about Welkin's being away from him. Wells needs to see if she can help Severus develop friendships with other men, so he won't be so dependent on her.

Author's Response: Severus doesn't have a lot of hobbies, other than reading or having sex, which he only acquired because he finally found somebody who doesn't think he's too disgusting to sleep with. I introduce the idea that Severus is chatting a lot with Arthur Weasley later on, and the Weasleys will visit Spinner's End, but I'm not sure that's what you mean by develop male friendships. He's not going bowling or fly fishing anytime soon, I don't think. I can tell you that. Nothing bad ever happens at the Hog's Head. Don't be paranoid....;)

NJ Dryad 2012.06.07 - 05:50PM 41: Welkin's Study Date Signed
This chapter was largely PWP--not that there's anything wrong with that. ;-) It made a nice change after the angst of the last chapter.

Author's Response: Correct. The chapter was largely an excuse for library sex. I like to mix it up in the chapters. Some are heavier with plot elements. Some are just relationship oriented. Some are mostly just sexual fantasy, like this one. There's another chapter called "The Picnic" coming up that's mostly sex as well. I get bored with the writing if I don't do that. This started out as a straight Sexual Fantasy and morphed into a Happily Ever After thing after a while.

NJ Dryad 2012.06.05 - 12:24AM 40: The Life Giver Signed
And it's PDS--Plot Device Sully--to the rescue again! Please don't make him like Aunt May in Spider-Man. As you may remember, every time they needed some excitement in the story, she'd have a heart attack. So much for Sully not needing his mother any more. I liked the way Severus was still acting insecure, despite the many proofs Welkin has given him of her love.

Author's Response: That's actually the last time that I treat him like that. Poor little Sully. They'll do the responsible thing and hide him from Voldemort when the war breaks out. Severus will always act that way to an extent. He trusts her, he just doesn't trust other people with her. In his mind, Lily was 'taken away' from him, instead of her dumping him, which is more how I see it. He's never been this happy and he's just afraid it's all going to be taken away, so he's quite jealous of her. He's very greedy where she's concerned. He doesn't really like to share her. On her part, it annoys her, but she understands it, and she's ultimately more than willing to put up with it.

NJ Dryad 2012.06.05 - 12:12AM 39: Lucius and the Pendragon Plot Signed
I like the view of dark magic that you give here, as dangerous but useful in extreme situations. I'm just sorry Lucius/Persephone wasn't put in the pen with the other goats. It would be poetic justice for him to get raped, like he planned for Welkin. Hmmm. That would be a good punishment for rapists in general.

Author's Response: Welkin's use of it was a prime example of that. I've always thought that Lily was correct about Voldemort and the Death Eaters 'organization' but that she and her husband were both too rigid in their thinking about the Dark Arts, and condemning Severus because he was interested in dark magic. I tend to agree with you about the punishment for rapists. I have no use for anyone who forces themselves on another person like that.

NJ Dryad 2012.06.04 - 09:42PM 38: Masquerade Signed
Lucius is the kind of person who gives Slytherins a bad name. Knocking out his "friend," pretending to be him, so he can have sex with his "friend's" wife, which he ensures by drugging and raping her. AK is too good for him! I think repeatedly killing and resurrecting him is just the thing.

Author's Response: Just like there are good Slytherin, (like Severus) there are bad ones, and as much as I love Lucius as a character, he's one of the bad ones. He'll be going to Azkaban soon anyway, as I'm trying to follow the canon timeline as much as possible.

NJ Dryad 2012.06.04 - 07:21PM 37: Slytherin Is as Slytherin Does Signed
Have you read Arsinoe de Blassenville's "Best Revenge" stories? There's a little black goat who's got a crush on Severus in those stories, too. Ah, now I see the point of Welkin's being able to resurrect people. After Lucius's deception is discovered, she and Severus can take turns killing him after she repeatedly brings him back to life. :D

Author's Response: No, I haven't read those. But I'm not surprised. Just about every element I have in my story is probably in somebody else's too - there really is nothing new under the sun - it's all been done before - most probably by Shakespeare.... That's why I didn't read fanfaction before I wrote most of this, though. I didn't want to be influenced too much, or depressed because I'm not as good of a writer as someone else and give up on it. I will admit to having read some of Ruth Solomon's stuff before this, but that's about it. A goat is just perfect for him though. I picked it because of the Capricorn connection, and the connection with satanic ritual and the Dark Arts. That's a great idea about Lucius's punishment, but her power only works if the person is at the point of death. It won't work on a dead person. The songbird wasn't really dead, you see...she just thought it was.

NJ Dryad 2012.06.01 - 07:37PM 36: Fears, Fate and Fantasies Signed
I liked all of this chapter except the ass end of it. Yuck! I'm glad that's not going to be a major feature of the story. It's nice to see how the other threads of the story are coming together, though.

Author's Response: I told a friend of mine that I was uploading the anal sex chapter and my readership would probably plunge and I'd get at least two more stars taken off my rating as a result...LOL! Thanks for the comment about everything coming together. I may amble around a lot in my writing, but the main purpose is still there, I hope, in the little, or big hints I throw into each chapter.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved