Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Welkin in the Wizarding World

Trueloveskiss 2013.01.29 - 10:35AM 1: The Unwelcome Arrival Signed
Yay! A new Sev story! So glad I stumbled upon this. Looking forward to more! -Ella

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to comment. I'm happy that you're enjoying it and glad you stumbled upon it too. Like your screen name, btw.

BlackRosesThorn 2012.11.19 - 12:56AM 1: The Unwelcome Arrival Signed
I really like this story I am waiting eagerly for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you. You just gave me the little extra push to finish the chapter I've been working on. I've gotten involved in some outside activities and got a little over half-way through it but then just let it sit there while I did other things. Bad, I know. I'll try to do better. Maybe I can finish the chapter either before or right after Thanksgiving. Thanks for your comment. :)

yick 2012.09.27 - 12:36AM 60: The Dark Lord Commands Signed
great chapter! waiting for the next chapter!!..

Author's Response: Thanks yick... The next chapter is probably going to be a little longer than usual and I've started it in my head but not on the computer yet.

Jong_Kahn 2012.09.15 - 12:13AM 15: The Birth: All Hallow's Eve Signed
"A pain unlike anything she had ever felt enveloped her body, and she screamed in agony, as the baby was forced partly out of her. It felt as if someone were ripping her insides out, and had thrust a sharp sword into her lower back at the same time.z" Or as my mother put it: "If you ever want to experience Nature in the raw, my dear, just have a baby." Truly you have described such a pain, and believably.

Author's Response: I appreciate you so much for saying it was a believable description. Since I've never given birth I had to depend on descriptions from people I know who have had babies, and one personal experience going through a drug reaction from being allergic to streptomycin but not discovering it until it built up in my system over a prolonged period. A nurse at the time told me the drug withdrawal pains were somewhat similar to labor pains.

Jong_Kahn 2012.09.14 - 11:21PM 14: The Pregnancy: Tales From the Dark Side Signed
Too bad Welkin didn't share the details of that nightmare with Severus--he needs to know!

Author's Response: There's a reason she didn't go into detail about it with him, which comes out in a later chapter. There are worse dreams to come... Thank you for your review.

Jong_Kahn 2012.09.14 - 09:41PM 11: Snape's Valentine Signed
Potent fertility potion or not, Sev should be made aware of the fact that the most sperm are in the first batch of ejaculate. Yet here he 'wastes' it in a blow job, if indeed he's trying to get her pregnant. But--this IS fiction, after all! Good chapter.

Author's Response: He was trying to get her pregnant for sure, but I think the prospect of a blow job was too tempting to pass up, as it would be for a lot of men. Maybe he was counting on the Mandrakes to make up for his lack of self-control...;) Thank you for reviewing.

yick 2012.08.23 - 09:52PM 57: Deadly Suspicions Signed
careful welkin, you don't want to play dangerously with bella...love your story!

Author's Response: Bella scared me more than Voldemort in the movies! You know those words from, I believe it's a Rudyard Kipling poem... The Female of Her Species is more deadly than the Male. Thank you so much for your comment!

yick 2012.08.19 - 10:04AM 56: Scars Signed
nice chapter!! keep updating, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your encouraging words! A new chapter, "Deadly Suspicions", should be up soon.

Jong_Kahn 2012.08.09 - 02:48AM 10: Severus Snape Takes a Bride Signed
I'm so glad you had them feed the cake properly to one another. It's another of those symbolic actions (to feed/nuture/take care of each other) that sets up ALL wrong, if done in 'mock' hostility. It's supposed to symbolize mutual respect and caring--so glad you had Severus and Welkin do that.

Author's Response: I agree with you that the symbolism behind many of the wedding traditions is being lost, and a lot of it is very beautiful. A number of those traditions aren't to Severus' liking, but I think he was still in shock at the idea that he actually was a bridegroom, a position he never expected to be in, that he went along with them...:) They definitely do respect one another, despite their incessant bickering.

Jong_Kahn 2012.08.09 - 02:20AM 8: A Modest Proposal Signed
" Why did she suddenly feel like a sheep, being led to her own shearing?" Maybe because she's being manipulated into getting married before she feels quite ready for it? I think it's the right thing to do, mind--I just understand why she feels as she does. Hell, I understand why Sev, Minerva and Albus feel as they do, too! Anyway, another good chapter.

Author's Response: Severus may have more of them, but Welkin does have some issues of her own to deal with, and loss of freedom is a big one. It's not that she doesn't want to be with him, but marriage represents loss of freedom right now, for reasons that will be explained in later chapters. And she's got sense enough to know when she's being manipulated, as you point out. She's not too keen on that either. The fact that she's willing to put his needs above hers is a recurring theme. She might not be quite as 'flighty' as she seems on the surface. Thank you for your thoughtful review.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved