Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for To Hogwarts from the New World

seventonks 2006.01.24 - 12:52PM 8: Chapter 8 - One student fewer Signed
soo sad, but excellent. *sniff* marvelous. i've read almost all your other stories (still have one left). you are an absolutely marvelous writer

Author's Response: Thank you!! It's so encouraging to read you review!

Melvacaea 2005.06.01 - 02:00PM 8: Chapter 8 - One student fewer Anonymous
Bout bloody time someone told that Headmaster what was wrong with his little plots. Oh yes, I get angry at Albus very easily. Conniving little Gryffindor schemer....*bares teeth* *grin* Brilliant! -Mel

Author's Response: I'm glad you agree. Some of the stuff he does borders on child abuse, in my opinion. Thanks for the review!

EllieK 2004.11.08 - 02:11AM 8: Chapter 8 - One student fewer Signed
I sure as hell didn't see that coming! I am proud of her and sorry for Snape. You know, sometimes when I read HP books I get angry with Dumbledore. I love the old guy and all but sometimes he seems unfair and biased. I hope no one will get mad at me but I am glad she told him off. I thought this was a good story and that it was well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree with you. He's so nice and wise and all that you almost feel guilty about being angry with him.

You know what I'm expecting before the end of the Harry Potter books? I expect one of the lessons the trio will learn is that no one is infallible. Specifically, I expect Dumbledore will have made a huge error in judgement at some point. What I'm afraid of is that the error will have been to trust Snape :(

EllieK 2004.11.08 - 01:59AM 6: Chapter 6 - Thoughts in the night Signed
Boys will be boys as they say. He's got it bad.

Author's Response: Very bad... I think these sullen types fall harder than most.

EllieK 2004.11.08 - 01:54AM 5: Chapter 5 - Break the ice Signed
The inner thoughts were very entertaining and realistic. I am glad that she is "sticking to her guns". (If it were me I probably would have done something terribly and weak and lame like saying "you had me at hello." *vomit* I do love that surly bastard.

Author's Response: What is it about that guy that we like so much? I wouldn't resist him, either. This character is made of sterner stuff than the Potions Master's Muses, I guess.

EllieK 2004.11.08 - 01:45AM 4: Chapter 4 - Slow revelation Signed
How does one accept an apology like that? I am glad she knows his true motives.

Author's Response: I think many people don't realize the power of words. So often I see people speaking to each other in horrible terms, and then... as if nothing! I think a person who aspires to his or her better self will place more importance on words. An insult will stay forever.

EllieK 2004.11.08 - 01:34AM 3: Chapter 3 - The faux pas Signed
The scene with the poodles made me laugh out loud. And the plot thickens...

Author's Response: A lot of people seemed to like the bit with the poodles. (I recall one reviewer said "they're like dogs, but they're not dogs") Oddly enough, I didn't put in all that much thought into that scene. Funny how these things happen.

EllieK 2004.11.08 - 01:18AM 2: Chapter 2 - Detention Signed
That's my girl! Don't take that crap from old Sevvie! Thumbs up!

Author's Response: You made me laugh so hard I spilled milk on my keyboard! LOL!

EllieK 2004.11.07 - 11:23PM 1: Chapter 1 - To Hogwarts from the New World Signed
I am ready for another adventure. I think the beginning is nice. Too bad for the headmaster at Salem.

Author's Response: Well, he got a bit too confident... he, he!

Jessica 2004.08.05 - 09:37PM 1: Chapter 1 - To Hogwarts from the New World Anonymous
This is a really gorgeous story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was hard pressed to figure out a personality for teenage Snape (well, first rude kid Snape and then starts-noticing-girls Snape). I'm really glad you liked it.

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved