Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Rosemary

KeepCalmLoveSeverus 2013.06.24 - 05:48PM 1: Rosemary Signed
WHO SAID THIS WAS OK????? Jesus, I've been in tumblr too much lately, where he's alive. I'm crying so hard. Fuck. Great story. Absolutely beautiful.

True Blue Fool 2011.07.30 - 09:07AM 1: Rosemary Signed
Oh. Oh poor Severus. And I was just saying how disappointed I was that he didn't get a proper send-off. Although if this had been cannon, I really would have burst into tears. I hope you don't mind, but I rec'd this fic on my fanfiction.net profile.

severus_slave 2011.06.16 - 12:44PM 1: Rosemary Signed
That was absolutely beautiful. Your words touched me and made me cry. I think this was a fitting way to send Severus, a true hero, away with the respect and honour he never recieved in life. I wish this had been done for him in the book. I like the way you incorporated the fact that Dumbledore had used him and that this was recognised by a few of the professors. Great job!

Moira of the Mountain 2010.05.26 - 08:52AM 1: Rosemary Signed
Oh, Anne.... so beautiful. The purity of soil, salt, the plants of the earth,water and fire - the final potion for Severus.

Author's Response: Thank you... I combined many different cultures' death rituals here, but it seemed fitting that he be recognised by the world. *hugs

Rose of the West 2010.05.26 - 08:09AM 1: Rosemary Signed
That bit of Rosemary at the end was perfect. I bet Harry kept it tucked away somewhere. I also bet he never smelled it again without remembering Snape and to a lesser extent all the people who helped win the war.

Author's Response: I think that Harry would see keeping their memories alive as a sacred trust. Thank you very much for reviewing; I'm so glad you liked this story!

memory 2010.05.26 - 04:12AM 1: Rosemary Signed
Touching. Powerful. Beautiful. You expressed so many emotions with just simple words. I wish that canon Severus had been honoured in the same way. Thank you very much for sharing.

Author's Response: I wished that as well, which is why I wrote this. Harry's tribute to him in the epilogue was lovely and still brings tears to my eyes, but it was not enough. Thank you for your kind review!

Eleni 2010.05.26 - 03:50AM 1: Rosemary Signed
Wonderfull, good og you to pay Severus Snape the honor that he was not given in the book. Sad but so well written

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

June W 2010.05.25 - 09:06PM 1: Rosemary Signed
Dangit, you had me crying all the way through! I want Severus to be alive after DH, but if he must remain dead, then this is what I'd want for him. Now could you PLEASE write something that doesn't make me grab for the Kleenex?? (sniffles into tissue....) Thanks for posting!

Author's Response: I'm sorry, June! Does it help to tell you that my SSHG Exchange piece is a bit of a comedy? *hugs Thank you!

Stella Stargazer 2010.05.25 - 02:20PM 1: Rosemary Signed
This was very moving and well-written. The final couple of paragraphs evoked very Arthurian images for me as I imagined Severus sailing off to his Avalon. Excellent story.

Author's Response: Yes, I really wanted the whole Hero's Tribute to work for him. Because he received so little in life. Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. I'm so very glad you liked the story!

linda0506 2010.05.25 - 01:42PM 1: Rosemary Signed
Made me cry. Very moving Poor Sev!

Author's Response: Yes, poor Sev, indeed. Thank you very much for reviewing!

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved