Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Second Chance For Happiness

odogoddess 2013.01.17 - 01:24PM 29: Epilogue Signed
This was quite a rollercoaster ride of a fic and I thoroughly enjoyed every up and down. The pseudonym was genius, the characters on all parts felt very true to form and the relationships were chockablock with realism that, at times, was almost painful to contemplate. You also fleshed out a character for us that I never found to be more than a cipher in the series, namely Ginny. That this was essentially her journey we go through provided lots of insight. I especially enjoyed how, just like the aforementioned rollercoaster, you brought the whole exciting ride to a satisfying stop in a safe station. Very deftly done!

Author's Response: I am genuinely thrilled that you took both the time to read and the time to review my story. It wasn't always the easiest of things to write! It means so much to an author to get reviews like yours - I'm humbled and grateful that you enjoyed it enough to let me know. Thank you!

kittyperry 2012.12.06 - 03:04PM 29: Epilogue Signed
I found this story very well written and extremely thought provoking. I agree with you, sometimes marriages just end, adultery is not a good thing, but sometimes it is just something that happens. You were true to both canon and the way life works. Nothing is perfect, why should people we love be perfect too.

Author's Response: That's a huge compliment, that I was true to canon and that you found the story thought-provoking. Thank you so much for reading and letting me know your thoughts, it means so much to us authors for you to get in touch! I'm so pleased you enjoyed it enough to let me know.

rocket dog 2012.08.01 - 11:08PM 28: Chapter 28 - Life Goes On Signed
the last words ''life will find a way'' isnt that from jurassic park II????they were the last words of the movie as well...just wondering

Author's Response: Erm, I don't know, it certainly wasn't intentional if it is from that film!!

rocket dog 2012.08.01 - 10:25PM 1: Chapter 1 – The Headmistress Remembers Signed
hell everyone knows this is what really happened he isnt dead! he is alive!!!<3<3<3<3<3 thanks for putting it in words just so we dont lose hope for our dear professor!<3

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far :)

NJ Dryad 2012.06.18 - 12:14AM 29: Epilogue Signed
I'm glad everything worked out for everyone. I loved that last sentence. You have a wicked sense of humor. ;-) This was a very involving story, and very honest and believable emotionally. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you for investing the time to not only read but review as you went along - I can't tell you how much that means to an author and I am thrilled you enjoyed it.

NJ Dryad 2012.06.18 - 12:05AM 28: Chapter 28 - Life Goes On Signed
I'm not surprised Ginny and Harry get along better as divorced parents. People often work harder at their divorces than they do their marriages. I'm surprised Harry doesn't object to Ginny living in sin with the kids, though.

Author's Response: They had to work harder for the kids sake, ironically!

NJ Dryad 2012.06.17 - 11:47PM 27: Chapter 27 - The Wizengamot Signed
That proceeding was an odd mixture of nosiness and dignity. I liked Harry's flare of jealousy.

Author's Response: I'm glad you decided to continue reading, thanks so much for sticking with it!

NJ Dryad 2012.06.17 - 11:38PM 26: Chapter 26 – Questions and Answers Signed
I like the depth and thoughtfulness of this chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know!

NJ Dryad 2012.06.17 - 11:37PM 25: Chapter 25 - Feelings and Firewhiskey Signed
You write big emotional scenes as well as you do hot sex scenes.

Author's Response: That's a massive compliment, I'm humbled.

NJ Dryad 2012.06.17 - 11:17PM 24: Chapter 24 – Cards On The Table Signed
I see Harry has inherited both his mother's vindictiveness and his father's sadism. I realize he's terribly hurt, but he should think about what this public humiliation will do to his children. It'll be a long time before they live it down.

Author's Response: He wants justice, and that's all he's focused on right now.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved