Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Golden Moment

roni0811 2012.10.28 - 01:46PM 12: Chapter 12 Signed
a perfect ending.. my first a/s fic....

Author's Response: It's an odd pairing, I admit, but they seem to go together. Thanks for the review!

roni0811 2012.10.28 - 01:11PM 7: Chapter 7 Signed
happy to find this amazing story.. great job...

Author's Response: Thank you. I have to admit I'm fond of this story, too.

abbythebollix 2010.11.23 - 12:39PM 12: Chapter 12 Signed
I really enjoyed reading this. I preferred the earlier chapters, because the characters seemed more true to canon, but it was a worthwhile read. I also enjoyed reading some het Snape fanfiction, and you've definitely introduced me to that - before I would never have read anything but Snape/Lupin.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for your review. It's an honor to know that although you prefer a different ship you enjoyed my story. Just between you and me, I agree about the earlier chapters.

Gaelwitch 2010.08.22 - 10:43AM 12: Chapter 12 Signed
This was truly wonderful! This pairing makes so much sense, though I admit that I'd never thought of it before. I was impressed in particular at the background you gave them and Severus's longing to have what he couldn't and then being unable to believe it when he has it in his hands. His difficulty in letting go of Lily was also what I would expect of someone who had made his unrequited love for her his entire reason for continuing for nearly 20 years. His eventual realization that Andromeda gave him everything that Lily never could and that he could finally let her go had me cheering *\o/* . The back and forth in time of the story structure was occasionally a little confusing for me , but never to the point that it detracted from the story. I will be rec-ing this on Know-It-Alls, if someone hasn't beat me to it already :-) .

Author's Response: Thank you again!

Gaelwitch 2010.08.22 - 10:40AM 12: Chapter 12 Signed
This was truly wonderful! This pairing makes so much sense, though I admit that I'd never thought of it before. I was impressed in particular at the background you gave them and Severus's longing to have what he couldn't and then being believe it when he has it in his hands. His difficulty in letting go of Lily was also what I would expect of someone who had made his unrequited love for her his entire reason for continuing for nearly 20 years. His eventual realization that Andromeda gave him everything that Lily never could and that he could finally let her go had me cheering *\o/* . The back and forth in time of the story structure was occasionally a little confusing for me , but never to the point that it detracted from the story. I will be rec-ing this on Know-It-Alls, if someone hasn't beat me to it already :-) .

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I never gave the pairing much thought until the past year or so but I've realy come to love it. I agree that the back and forth gets a little muddy in places. It's a technique I was trying to learn and I freely admit I'm not good at it yet. Thank you for the recommendation. I'm not familiar with that group, but I'm always delighted to make new friends.

odogoddess 2010.07.14 - 06:02AM 12: Chapter 12 Signed
You're right in that this isn't a commonly seen pairing, and also right in that there is something there. You portrayed this in a very plausible fashion. I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I've started posting a story that involves the same two characters, "Stars are Blind," as well.

Jong_Kahn 2010.06.24 - 01:17AM 12: Chapter 12 Signed
This will be my first favorited story here at Occlumency. Congratulations on a job very well done! I never would have thought of pairing Andromeda with Severus, but you have, and it worked beautifully. Thank you for all your hard work!

Author's Response: I will live for several days on your lovely reviews. Thank you so much!

Jong_Kahn 2010.06.24 - 12:54AM 10: Chapter 10 Signed
I believe the sixth segment in this chapter should not be 1-10-98, but 1-10-99. Their daughter has been born; I think you should recheck that. As to the last paragraph--YAY!! Severus is finally able to tell Lily it's over! This is something he's needed to do for decades. Now he is able to. When he told Andromeda "our daughter", I knew the blocks had finally fallen into place for him (and by extension, for both, for all of them). How excellent!

Author's Response: Good eye on that date, I fixed it. I was so happy to give him a moment to truly shed Lily from his constant awareness. Plus, I knew that moment would be a crowd pleaser. ;) Thank you!

Jong_Kahn 2010.06.24 - 12:39AM 9: Chapter 9 Signed
This and the previous chapter were excellent character studies of Severus and his feelings for Andromeda. I understand why he feels he's not the father of their baby, but not his version of "how" that's the case. Yeah, he's a Death Eater. So...did that change him at a cellular level, or magically, or what? I guess he's simply afraid to believe it, as much as he would love to. Ah well, you're going to make it all work, so I look ahead to the next chapters to see how you work it all out between them. Yes!

Author's Response: I suspect Lily's implication, and Severus's belief, is that because he was so focused on the Dark Arts, something within him died or dried up. And yes, he's afraid to believe it. He can't escape the facts, though. Thanks, again!

Jong_Kahn 2010.06.24 - 12:14AM 7: Chapter 7 Signed
I meant to do this last chapter. I really liked the interaction between Phineas Nigellus and Andromeda. I felt the familial connection as something that actually existed. His communication of what was going on, how she should behave--all were believable, as were her feelings of needing to help (and frustration she wasn't being allowed to). PLUS you're melding it all perfectly with canon DH. You're a whiz, baby!

Author's Response: JKR invented so many characters that she never really fleshed out. I could only guess what either Andromeda and Phineas Nigellus were really like based upon such short snapshots of themselves, and then the general family likeness. I had enough fun with it to invent his father and aunt for my little story in chapter 11. Meanwhile, sliding things into the canon is sort of my niche. I rely upon it where others might find it stifling. I like to think of my style as AU, but canon-consistent (rather than canon-compliant). Thanks again!

[Previous] 1 2 3 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved