Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Nagini and Severus Tale

Eleni 2011.04.23 - 03:48PM 9: The Aftermath of the Evening Signed
what a difficult life Nagini and Severus are looking forward to, hopefully they will have a pause from that when at Hogwarths

Author's Response: Eleni, thank you so much for continuing to read & review! Yes, they'll have a pause from all this once they get to Hogwarts, and both will try to take control of their lives, as much as possible, separate/detach themselves from the unpleasantries of the past. Really appreciate your feedback - thanks again!

Rose of the West 2011.04.20 - 10:37AM 9: The Aftermath of the Evening Signed
Hmmm... a great many people have agendas here. It's hard to see how the various plans will be reconciled, but I suppose nothing is impossible with so many elastic consciences in the room.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for continuing to read & review! Some agendas will merge together, others will fail, and others suceed on some level. Appreciate your feedback - thanks again!

hexgirl 2011.03.18 - 06:21AM 8: The Dreadful Dinner Party - Part Two Signed
Very enjoyable chapter; the tension is almost tangible. I loved the dance sequence with Nagini and Severus, it was beautifully sensual. You described the attraction between the two of them so well and with such subtlety it made me long for more. When Severus said "Shall we?" I almost swooned myself. The contrast between Severus and his attentions to her and Rodolphus and HIS was very effective; both he and Qualmsick are making my stomach turn right now, so god knows how poor Nagini is coping. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Dearest hexgirl, thank you for reading & leaving a review! Thank you for affirming about the contrast between Severus' attentions to her and Rodolphus'; I needed to know that they're coming across as intended, as well as the dance sequence - was insecure about how much to describe, and what not, and if it was coming across too shallowly or similar - so thank you you again for each & all specific feedback!

Rose of the West 2011.03.14 - 04:09PM 8: The Dreadful Dinner Party - Part Two Signed
That Qualmsick guy is pure evil, I'm sure. Poor Nagini, to be treated as a piece of property. It's starting to look less and less like she's even going to reach Hogwarts.

Author's Response: Rose of the West, thank you so much for reading & reviewing! Also, thank you for the specific feedback regarding Qualmsick, as I need to know that he is coming across clearly, as needed for the story. One more chapter, and then she'll (finally) get to Hogwarts, and away from this circle, some respite/relief - thank you again, really appreciate it!

Eleni 2011.03.14 - 01:11PM 8: The Dreadful Dinner Party - Part Two Signed
oh this Qualmsick figure gives me the creeps, and Lestrange is awful too, what an awful world, the pureblood one, the followers of Voldemort.

Author's Response: Eleni, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Also, thank you for the specific feedback regarding Qualmsick and Lestrange - it confirms that they're coming across as intended, the different, despicable pureblood figures who deem themselves so above & beyond all others & all laws; Voldemort being the worst; absolutely agree with you - they're awful! Thank you again, really appreciate it!

Eleni 2011.02.09 - 04:30PM 7: The Dreadful Dinner Party – Part One Signed
I love this fic, just read it from the start. I hope there will be some happy moments for Nagini, it is a very threatening enviroment she has been placed in. I wonder if Lucius is honest or is plotting som evil, probably is

Author's Response: Oh Eleni! Thank you for continuing to read and the lovely review! Once she gets to Hogwarts (in about two chapters), she'll absolutely have some happy moments; Lucius will have some fundamental decisions to make - whether his father's influence will win out or any gentle influence from Narcissa and Nagini will hold any bearing - we'll see... he's not very comfortable in doubting himself and what he takes for granted to be the centre of the world - himself... Thank you again for specific feedback, really appreciate it!

Eleni 2011.02.09 - 09:59AM 2: Greed Beyond Avarice - part one Signed
I am very glad I started reading again from start, I had forgotten some things due to the fact that I am reading a lot of other WIP's. It is very interesting to follow the young Severus

Author's Response: Thank you for reading & reviewing! I've always been curious about Severus' earlier years, besides it being solely centred around Maurauder events, and wondered what else and who else he had to deal with to be who he eventually became as the adult Severus we know and enjoy so much... thank you again!

Eleni 2011.02.09 - 08:12AM 1: A Turn of Events Signed
I started reading this again to refresh a story I remembered to be very well written and intriguing, and are not disapointed. Now for the next chapter

Author's Response: Eleni, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate the feedback - thanks again!

Rose of the West 2011.02.09 - 01:21AM 7: The Dreadful Dinner Party – Part One Signed
Oh, yuck, I thought this lawyer was a friend, but he's turning out to be something else. I like the way Severus's natural sense of decency is roused... along with some other emotions.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading & reviewing! Yeah, Qualmsick knows too much for her to feel comfortable... Glad Severus is coming across as you described as well as the other emotions - really appreciate your affirmation about him! Thank you!

Rose of the West 2011.02.09 - 01:09AM 6: Before the Dreadful Dinner Party: Ambivalence Ascendant - Part Two Signed
I was afraid she would oversleep and get in trouble for messing up the party. I'm glad Dobby woke her.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading & reviewing! Yes, Dobby keeps on popping up, I think he likes someone treating him kindly in that household and would responding in being extra attentive - thank you!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved