Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Five Disappointments... and a Coincidence

roni0811 2015.09.30 - 05:12AM 1: One shot Signed
love the last scene!! someone has the same birthday as severus!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I had a lot of fun imagining this story!

notwolf 2010.11.01 - 05:56PM 1: One shot Signed
How lovely to look at glimpses of Severus' life, how sad and forlorn he was...and finally something nice.

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun with this little glimpse into his life. I like to think that a lot of things were just bad timing. Thanks for the review!

rininjapan 2010.02.23 - 10:43PM 1: One shot Signed
That was really well done. A nice side-read! Thanks so much for sharing! I especially liked the letter from Hogwarts and Luna Lovegood ones.

Author's Response: Thank you! I had a lot of fun picking moments from his life and those two seemed important.

er121876 2010.01.19 - 03:01AM 1: One shot Signed
That was a lovely ending, nice idea for a fic. xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! I like looking at the little things, outside of a larger story from time to time. Sometimes you learn so much about the character that way.

Moira of the Mountain 2010.01.10 - 12:24PM 1: One shot Signed
"It would be shameful to doubt my friends..." That's a brilliant line. Well done.... Moira

Author's Response: Thank you! I loved all the scenes, but I admit I was particularly happy with that line, because it highlighted James's downfall. If only.

aramintasnape 2010.01.10 - 08:59AM 1: One shot Signed
Wonderful! I really enjoyed all these :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked them.

hexgirl 2010.01.10 - 08:05AM 1: One shot Signed
I really enjoyed this. Some inreresting points of view. I love the idea, which is very plausible of Tobias Snape, waiting for signs of magic to manifest, then rejecting his son when it does. The Luna piece was also very sad, I could almost imagine this happening, she is so astute and sees things nobody else does. Pity she was too late. Great stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you! I tend to think a lot of parents believes their kid is a ticket out of whatever their circumstances are, and of course Tobias thinks Eileen is useless so he thinks Severus will be too, now. I tend to think Luna sees the things we don't want her to see, and of course she starts thinking about her party just before the DE's kidnap her. Thanks for the review!

Agnus Castus 2010.01.10 - 07:42AM 1: One shot Signed
Oh, well done! This was truly lovely... That there were other people out there, remembering his birthday, and thinking well of him, even if he didn't know it. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I hope that he appreciates it! There are some lovely birthday fics around! ;) Thank you!

morgaine_dulac 2010.01.10 - 07:27AM 1: One shot Signed
I agree with star_girl. A lovely piece indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you!

star_girl 2010.01.10 - 06:42AM 1: One shot Signed
Lovely piece, thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you!




Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved