Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for What the Lonely Know

star_girl 2010.02.13 - 04:40PM 3: Only the Lonely Signed
The description of the cycle of Snape's self-flagellation was spot on. I had a feeling Tonks was lying, and I empathise with the difficult choice she had to make, especially around Christmas. They might kid themselves that there is nothing more to their liaisons than release of pent-up frustrations, but already there is a bond between them. Beautifully written, as ever, and once more I wonder where you will take us next with these two.

Author's Response: I wonder where these two will take *me*, actually. When I wrote chapter three, they really took me by surprise. The 'bond' they share is a curious one, and even I don't know how it's going to turn out...

sevvy 2010.02.11 - 03:38AM 3: Only the Lonely Signed
This has to be one of the most moving accounts of loneliness that I have ever read. I love the way you have engineered these two to come together, and the fact that they can find solace with each other; I have a feeling that something much deeper is going to grow from just the 'need to feel connected'. You have written their more intimate moments with great tenderness and skill. And I had to smile at your description of Dumbledore entering the Great Hall and shouting 'Merry Christmas' as, for me, it conjured up the image of Slade's Noddy Holder! I so look forward to more of this ... :-)

Author's Response: Sevvy, thanks so much for this stunning review. Loneliness was once a defining part of my life, so I suspect some of this story comes from deep within. As for Noddy Holder - yes! - I still imagine Richard Harris as Dumbledore, and can really see him playing the part in this particular scene.

saraband16 2010.01.29 - 08:48PM 2: Consequences Signed
Wonderful chapter...please add more soon. I love this ship!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much - your encouragement is appreciated. I'm liking this ship more and more :)

saraband16 2010.01.29 - 12:47AM 1: What the Lonely Know Signed
Wow. Severus and Nymphadora! Nice combo...and I was in tears too at the end...poor Tonks! Poor Snape!

Author's Response: Snape and Tonks turned out to be an interesting combination for me too, and not one I'd ever contemplated before. They seemed so doomed to failure at the end of this chapter, and I felt sorry for them, like you.

morgaine_dulac 2010.01.29 - 12:31AM 2: Consequences Signed
My mind was on the same track as Severus'. I've learnt too much from my Head of House. Brilliant story. Tonks is both cocky and vulnerable and Snape is so Snape. Happy Friday greetings from a freezing bus. /M

Author's Response: And happy weekend greetings from a warm and toasty house :D Thanks for your kind words. Tonks always struck me as someone who had a solid core beneath her layers of vulnerability. I'm glad you empathised with Snape; it means I can think like a Slytherin!

star_girl 2010.01.26 - 03:14PM 2: Consequences Signed
Oh, such drama! Tonks is a brave Hufflepuff to stand up to Severus like that. Does she really hate him so much? Is she lying about being pregnant? How does Snape feel about her? What happens next??? No pressure ;)

Author's Response: Tonks' bravery is a transient thing; she spent 6 weeks avoiding him and only stood up to him when her forced her hand. So many questions! I have answers to all of them... but you'll just have to wait and see! Thanks for reviewing :-)

sevvy 2010.01.26 - 03:30AM 2: Consequences Signed
This is simply excellent and I'm so glad you decided to continue with it. OK, so my theory (being the same as Snape's) is now clearly wrong ... Tonks is not pregnant (and there I was thinking I'd cleverly done my Sherlock Holmes bit!) I'm certainly very intrigued by this now & simply can't wait to see where it goes! Thanks for sharing! :-)

Author's Response: And thanks for reviewing, sevvy. I'm glad you had the same theory as Snape - that means I did my job well!

Herbologist 2010.01.25 - 04:34PM 2: Consequences Signed
I'm so glad you decided to keep going with this. Snape is soo real, and I love the way you weave canon into your story. This chapter was great, can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Herbologist. I shall keep going, although I can't promise regular updates at the moment. Hopefully life will give me a window of opportunity soon!

EXECUTR 2010.01.19 - 11:48AM 1: What the Lonely Know Signed
Fun story. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: And thank you for reviewing. After some encouraging reviews on FF.net, I'm pleased to say there's more to come, and I'll be updating soon.

Rose of the West 2010.01.03 - 01:42AM 1: What the Lonely Know Signed
As always, I liked the way you wove the canon in with your own additions in the scene at the gate.

Author's Response: Thank you. I always loved this scene in canon and was disappointed that it was changed for the HBP film (as was most of Tonks' storyline).

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved