Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Two to Tango At the Three Broomsticks

severus_slave 2011.09.21 - 08:04AM 1: Two to Tango At the Three Broomsticks Signed
I think you captured his guilt, passion, desire and regret really well in this. It's odd how the way a person is sexually can express so much turmoil of a tortured soul.

Author's Response: He needed closeness and release, but ultimately it wasn't satisying for him. But we sure enjoyed writing the story. Thanks for reading adn reviewing.

Neko Mata 2010.12.22 - 05:03PM 1: Two to Tango At the Three Broomsticks Signed
Poor Severus with the weight of the world on his shoulders! Rosmerta is a match I never even thought about, but yes, absolutely nice. Well done, both of you!

Author's Response: Thank you, we're glad you think they work as a couple.

LadySeverus 2009.12.03 - 03:23PM 1: Two to Tango At the Three Broomsticks Signed
I'd like to submit a job application at the Three Broomsticks after reading that little fic! Great story. Never really thought about the two of them before. I hope he comes back for more. Rosmerta is good for him.

Author's Response: We haven't thought about writing more, but now as you mention it *sharpens pencil* Thanks for reviewing, we're glad you enjoyed it.

LChaim 2009.12.02 - 07:10PM 1: Two to Tango At the Three Broomsticks Signed
Wow...very tastefully done. It makes me feel sad for Severus. He must be so sad and lonley and I'm glad Rosemerta could be there for him...lucky her! LOL :-P

Author's Response: She seems to be able to give him the understanding he needs, but he cannot commit to her. It's bittersweet for both of them. We're happy you enjoyed it enough to leave a review.

Herbologist 2009.12.02 - 04:27PM 1: Two to Tango At the Three Broomsticks Signed
A great story, short but sweat!

Author's Response: Got us "sweaty" writing it, that's for sure! :-p

scar2d2w 2009.11.30 - 07:53PM 1: Two to Tango At the Three Broomsticks Signed
you two make an excellent writing team! hope to see more collaborations :)

Author's Response: We do love working together. We promise there will be more. And: thank you for taking the time to review!

hexgirl 2009.11.30 - 09:06AM 1: Two to Tango At the Three Broomsticks Signed
I wish you two would stop making me late for work! That was wonderful on so many levels - I could really imagine Sev and Rosmerta as a plausible couple - and that was about as intimate as it would be possible for him to get. But I like the idea that there is someone in the wizarding world who doesn't think of him as just the harsh, venemous man he presents himself to the world. I hope he goes back for more hot lurve when it all gets too much for him. Very well done.

Author's Response: Reading smut in the MORNING??? tsk tsk tsk! We hope it set you up with a silly grin :) Rosmerta is an interesting character as she doesn't have much of a backstory, all we know is that she is older than the marauders and that she is attractive. So we COULD play around at the pub a little more ... *wink*

sevvy 2009.11.30 - 03:28AM 1: Two to Tango At the Three Broomsticks Signed
Once again, you two have written an astounding story; incredibly hot, yet bittersweet at the same time. You have done an amazing job of getting Severus' deep pain, anguish and loneliness across. I would like to think he would be willing to pay Rosmerta more regular visits from now on. (Despite the sad realisations of both of them at the end of this, you've kind of left it open-ended.) I'm sure she'd be happy to let him have some more drinks 'on the house'in future!! BTW: Another cold shower beckons after reading this now! (What is it about your fics - maybe I should just stand under a cold shower & read them there in the first place!) And I haven't even had my breakfast yet ... ! :-)

Author's Response: Did you go 'round smiling all day? If so, our work here is done! And it's an interesting point about leaving it open-ended... we had intended it as a one-shot, but you never know, Severus might need to feel Rosmerta's comforting embrace again some time in the future...

The Mugglechief 2009.11.30 - 12:02AM 1: Two to Tango At the Three Broomsticks Signed
You two meant for me to beta this? And you thought I would be able to concentrate on spelling and grammar? Ladies, I might be old and tired, but I am not dead yet. I wonder, however, what this story just did to my blood pressure. Well done, as always.

Author's Response: Dear one, we hope your blood pressure was not the only thing that, um, rose ;) Nursey Star Sisters say: a dose of smut a day keeps the doctor away!




Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved