Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Game Over

Rose of the West 2009.12.04 - 03:12AM 10: Level 10 Signed
Now we're getting somewhere. It's good for him to admit that he's got a reason for doing this. She's coming along, too.

Author's Response: Thanks babe :) and thanks for all the reviews, it's really helping with my writing xx

Rose of the West 2009.12.03 - 01:33AM 9: Level 9 Signed
I almost thought something good was going to happen, but Narcissa ruined it. At some point they're going to be alone together, but if Narcissa ruins any good feeling that exists between them, it's going to be a long rest of their earthly lives.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, I don't want to say anything about that... but please keep on reading :) xx

Rose of the West 2009.12.03 - 01:30AM 8: Level 8 Signed
This is really becoming a hateful situation to be in. If it gets much worse, she should look for other options.

Author's Response: I'm not sure what exactly you're referring to here, do you mean the marriage itself?

Rose of the West 2009.12.03 - 01:27AM 7: Level 7 Signed
Well, that's pretty awkward. She's not going to have many friends once this gets around.

Author's Response: I know, bless her. Especially if she keeps being a bit of an arse to the friends she's already got.

Rose of the West 2009.12.03 - 01:24AM 6: Level 6 Signed
Well, now our heroine is showing herself to be downright childish. Someone needs to tell Narcissa to back the heck off, too.

Author's Response: Oh, dear, I didn't intend any part of that to come across as childish :\ what bit made you think that? xx

Herbologist 2009.12.02 - 04:23PM 4: Level 4 Signed
Hm, it will be interesting how the two of them will cope with this marriage. She's hardly mature enough to be a mother, and a bit superficial maybe. Will they have enough of a common denominator to make it work...

Author's Response: Hopefully I can make that as realistic as possible. Please keep reading, and thank you for your review

LadySeverus 2009.11.30 - 09:03PM 7: Level 7 Signed
Gawd, Draco is such a gossiping woman! I like the juvenile insults too and am never afraid to resort to them at times! "Snapelover!"

Author's Response: I know, he's a nightmare, can't tell him anything!

LadySeverus 2009.11.30 - 04:03PM 6: Level 6 Signed
The shopping and fashion stuff was really funny. With her current budget, she is going to end up wearing a pair of Mano-no's for the wedding but wait, Narcissa would never allow it! On a more serious note, I smell trouble ahead with this marriage. They are at completely different stages in life although I do sense some maturity in her. Looking forward to seeing what transpires next!

Author's Response: Mano-nos! I love it. I'm going to use that term from now on. I thought using Narcissa would be fun, and I was right, so I'm glad people like it. Please read on and thank you for the review :)

Carrot top 2009.11.29 - 09:04PM 7: Level 7 Signed
Lol, I love your Draco in this fic. Keep it coming.

Author's Response: Draco's actually a lot more fun to write than I ever realised before! Glad you like, please keep reading :) xx

Rose of the West 2009.11.21 - 01:57PM 5: Level 5 Signed
This chapter describes rather well that while Emma is grown up in some ways, she still indulges in unreal expectations, like the big wedding and the fancy ring, which aren't entirely appropriate for her situation. She has something within her that tells her those things are unnecessary, and to consider her fiance, but she's not listening and she's willing to get swept up in what everyone except Severus wants. I find her to be a very typical example of a girl of her age and state in life. That's a good thing. Not that she should have to do everything the way he wants, either, but a more grown up woman would give his opinions a little more weight. You're establishing a conflict here which should serve well as the story progresses.

Author's Response: I find it only appropriate to ask if you will marry me, because this review has made me the happiest writer in the world. xxx

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved