Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Yes, but...

Tricorvus 2010.12.07 - 09:53PM 13: Twelve Signed
When will you update? I wanna see the sex scenes, I wanna, i wanna, i wanna!

Ambient Breakdown 2009.12.14 - 06:12AM 13: Twelve Signed
OMFG That review was for another STORY at HPFF.COM PLEASE DISREGUARD THAT REVIEW HERE IS YOUR REVIEW.... NOW I FEEL Like Neville . :( Okay it took me 3 and half hours to read your story and I realized I had to sign up and submit a review. I absolutely love this story, which sucks because I'm pretty much and R/T shipper. I feel like I'm committing blasphemy lol. Anyways I've read a whole bunch of Snape ship stories and a whole bunch of Tonks ship stories. (I've read only one other Snape/Tonks that didn't involve high graphic content if ya know what you mean. ;) That made me like S/T. You're is perfect example of well thought out Story line. Which are starting to go extinct.) Anyways...the HP world has a navy or ships. Yet I can't help but find Snape/Tonks ones highly entertaining and laugh out loud funny. I caught my jaw dropping in shock in the things you wrote. Tonks and Snape seem to be closely in character considering the plot and situation which makes the story awesome. I hope you continue on with this story because there are very few stories in the HP world that can make want MORE and actually feel like I didn't waste an hour of my life with this story LOL. I know you say you take forever to update... which I can't say anything because I'm just as BAD! So if you ever have time don't forget about your fans. I'm glad I've stumbled across this story! PS I want more Miss Snape and Mr. Tonks!!!!! PPS I read your last chapter out loud in a Rita Skeeter voice. Which was hard because I kept laughing every few lines.. Also I hope my review didn't confuse you.

Ambient Breakdown 2009.12.14 - 06:10AM 13: Twelve Signed
Hmmm I have to admit the FBI type of flow and how it goes into the world of wizarding is a bit disconcerting. I think the dialogue in Italic should feel less precise and robotic. I don't know but I seem to feel that way when I read it. The letters are done nicely it's believable that it feels as if someone had wrote them and the content is good. After a while the whole letter thing its a bit irksome and you're left thinking if all this banter is necessary. Then you go on the third part of the story which seems to be the actual story. Which was rather good. I'm not sure about the time periods being right but I think there are correct. I like how the girls seem to banter about things. Then it goes on with other plot points which you're not sure they're leading too. I have to admit this was a very long chapter and I think it could be split up or perhaps edited in a way.

kaktusic 2009.10.22 - 06:25PM 13: Twelve Signed
I'm so glad you went on with the story! It's one of the things I reach after when I'm in a pathetically depressive mood- and it never fails to make my day, no matter how many times I re-read it! thank you for sharing your wonderful talent with us; keep on with excellent work! :-) :-) :-)

rrhiab 2009.09.16 - 06:34AM 13: Twelve Signed
I stumbled on this story, and it is un-freaking-believably amazing. I signed up for an account so that I could review. For something that's a parody of the usual Marriage Law fic, this is about ten times better than any fic I've read taking a serious approach to the scenario -- the characters are dead on, the side plot with Avery and the upcoming attack is tantalizing, and the story itself is hysterically funny. I feel like I should be more specific, but really, there wasn't a chapter that didn't send me into giggles, although the Percy's final, failed attempt at courtship and the Rita Skeeter article stand out. I'm blathering on a bit, but I love the story so far, and I can't wait to see what you come up with next.

Ysolde 2009.07.11 - 02:56AM 13: Twelve Signed
YOU'RE BACK! You're back you're back you're back! I am *such* a happy panda! You said in an earlier AN that you'd never give this fic up; please never, never do. It's delightful crisp, funny, sexy, well-written and consistently in-character. I don't think there's a fic in the fandom that I'm more desperate to see finished. Also: "Sunshine and rainbows linger in her laugh." LAWL.

journeymom 2009.04.17 - 03:41PM 13: Twelve Signed
A wonderful update! I like how the centaurs were uncharacteristically specific.

Rose of the West 2009.04.13 - 09:21PM 13: Twelve Signed
Oh, that's funny! I can't wait to see what happens that they will need to duck. I love the way you've written these characters.

Owlbait 2009.04.12 - 10:09PM 13: Twelve Signed
Dropped in this evening on a lark and found a "Yes, but" update - and it had a fiendishly engineered snog in it no less. Weeeeeee!!!!!!

red fox 2009.04.12 - 08:20PM 13: Twelve Signed
Delighted to see you're continuing this story. Loving where its going so far and can't wait to see the next chapter.

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved