Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Better Childhood

bdancer 2009.03.03 - 08:02PM 5: Chapter 5 - The Toilet Monster Signed
It is fastinating to read this story and know the inspiration comes from actually working with neglected children. What a sweet, sensitive child Severus is. How poignient and sad he and other children like him have had to endure immature parents. This story is instructional on how observant and calm you must be when interacting with neglected children. You must have many experiences to draw from.

Author's Response: I wish I would be so calm all the time. :) Sometimes it is hard. Thanks for your review!

Rose of the West 2009.02.22 - 05:44PM 4: Chapter 4 - Severus’ New Room Signed
It didn't take long for him to feel comfortable in his new bedroom. Are they trying to redirect his House preference with the orange walls?

Author's Response: No, I didn't even thought about this while choosing the colour. I just wanted it to be bright because he hated his dark room at home. Severus would always be placed in Slytherin even after a childhood with Minerva and Albus.

zenobia 2009.02.22 - 01:54AM 4: Chapter 4 - Severus’ New Room Signed
A new and happy childhood for severus, I liked that. And Minerva and Albus as parents,that is very nice.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review!

Budgie 2009.02.12 - 12:44PM 3: Chapter 3 – Getting Ready to Leave Signed
Even four years old, and full of questions :-) I love that he thinks Albus is Merlin. It's sad that he's never had any toys, but I'm glad that he has some positive memories of his mother. A child should never be neglected by his/parents. Alastor looks scary? I suppose that's a nice way of putting it. The mental image I've always gotten when reading about his missing limbs and his crazy blue eye is positively grotesque... But Severus, beside some 'minor' bullying of Gryffindors and dunderheads in general, doesn't seem like the type to go for appearences, and he will undoubtedly grow quite attached to you nicer version of Mad-Eye.

Author's Response: Yes, I will get very much attached to my nicer version of Moody. You will see.

Budgie 2009.02.12 - 12:35PM 2: Chapter 2 - A New Life Signed
Hey there, I simply want to strangle Snape Senior for all that he's done to poor Severus!!! Beating him with a belt, locking him in the dark, and telling him that 'bad people will eat him' if he doesn't behave?!!! Truly, that man ought to have a taste of his own medicine!!! Poor Severus, waking up confused in a strange place not knowing what to make of it! I'm sure, however, that the four of them shall have him calm and happy in no time...

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review! I have send you an email a few minutes before. Hope you can open the files.

memory 2009.02.12 - 07:41AM 3: Chapter 3 – Getting Ready to Leave Signed
Hello Grugster! This is memory from Italy, so, you see, you are not the only non native speaker in this site... and also in some other ;) I had already spotted your story in TPP and took a quick glance. I love stories about children (I'm a mother of two) and from your profile I also know that you work with difficult or abused ones. This is a subject that calls for private messages, however, so I must stop here, but I want anyway to tell you that I greatly admire those who, like you, have the courage and the force to help these creatures. About your story, I love it. I always had a soft spot for de-aged Severus, and the funny thing is that I too was beginning a similar story, but from a completely different POV. I like very much how you handled till now Severus' reactions and the adults around him. I'm a bit perplexed about Poppy married with Moody, but let's see what happens next. I'm glad that our dear Potion master will find some joy in his new childhood. All the best from sunny Italy. Hope to read you soon. (And hope also you don't find my English too horrid ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review! Your English is perfect for me. I'm glad you like my story!

Rose of the West 2009.02.10 - 07:20PM 3: Chapter 3 – Getting Ready to Leave Signed
It's really sweet to see him come out of himself that way.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

Rose of the West 2009.02.05 - 04:43PM 2: Chapter 2 - A New Life Signed
You really pull at the heartstrings when describing the 4yo Severus and his impression of the world around him. I look forward to more of this story.

Author's Response: Yes, I see a lot of horrible things at work. To be honest, I have a special little boy in mind when I write on this story. He was already 5 1/2 when I met him first, but I thought that would confuse the readers to much to let Severus react like he does and already be that 'old'. Abused children often don't react like 'normal' children or 'normal developed' children. So I let Sev be four to avoid discussions. :) Thank you very much for your review.

bdancer 2009.01.31 - 04:56PM 1: Chapter 1 – The Potion Signed
I love the emotion and vulnerability that give your characters true life. I am anxious to enjoy your wonderful stories again

Author's Response: :D Thanks!

Budgie 2009.01.31 - 12:29PM 1: Chapter 1 – The Potion Signed
I really like the start of this story. I have a fondness for stories about de-aging. I think it is an interesting concept, and pushing Alastor "Mad-Eye" Moody into it as Severus' guardian is an original concept, considering that in the books the relationship between the two wizards are far from friendly. I'm looking forward to read the next chapter...

Author's Response: I'm very glad you liked the start. I hope to be able to submit the next chapter soon, but I have great problems to get my chapters through the validiation system. Are you available as a beta? Moody is out of character in my stories! Thanks for your review!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved