Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Different Kind of Hero

magialuna 2009.11.05 - 06:02PM 4: Chapter Four Signed
I'm so glad you wrote so quickly! I thought I had read the whole story because I thought this site showed the whole story when you click the print button! I'm so glad I was wrong. Great great ending! I could just visualize his face when Sirius told him that Neville was teaching Potions! ROFL. I loved the dedication everyone showed in trying to heal him (which weren't bothered with in JKR land) and I loved that you acknowledged how terribly uncomfortable he'd be in that limelight. Wonderful. Clare

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Clare. I'm glad you found the rest of it, and so pleased you saw fit to drop me a line. Scaranda

magialuna 2009.11.05 - 04:13PM 1: Chapter One Signed
This story is really really good. Is there more? Or is it left without ever finding Severus? I would love to read a follow-up if they found him... I hate to think of him lying there alone. Surely they found him somehow! As much as I prefer Snucius or Snarry to 'Snack' I still would love SS to have the happy ending JKR denied him... Clare

Author's Response: Thanks Clare. There are 4 chapters to the story. Scaranda

sevvy 2009.02.04 - 06:54AM 4: Chapter Four Signed
Naughty me for not reviewing sooner; this, as usual for you, was great! It's certainly been another interesting take on things and a different use of characters. I think that the last line just sums it up perfectly for me in that spot-on, succinct way of writing that you have: 'I almost fancied I heard the terrified hush that dropped over his classroom as he pushed the door open; Severus Snape was back.'! And long may he continue to be, I say!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, sevvy. I'm pleased you enjoyed it. At least when I finish with Severus I try to give him back in good condition! Thanks again for reading and reviewing, Scaranda

steelyblue 2009.01.30 - 06:40AM 4: Chapter Four Signed
Loved it, I thought that was great- so different the way you used Neville. And all the time I thought tht Severus was the different kind of hero.

Author's Response: Thanks for that. I always thought that Neville was treated a little shabbily in the books, and I wanted to put the record straight for him. Thanks again, Scaranda

sevvy 2009.01.14 - 09:46AM 2: Chapter Two Signed
Please tell me they're going to save our dear Sev - he SO deserves it!

Author's Response: We'll see. Thanks so much, Sevvy, both for reading and reviewing, Scaranda.

Alcina vom Steinsberg 2009.01.14 - 08:59AM 2: Chapter Two Signed
Very intriguing. Quite an AU, one that already got me hooked. I do hope they can save Snape, he has earned it so much..

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Alcina (great name, by the way). So pleased that you're enjoying, and thanks for taking the time to review, Scaranda.

Stella Stargazer 2009.01.14 - 08:40AM 2: Chapter Two Signed
Ah, Scaranda. You've done it again. You've sucked me into your own little alternate universe, and, as usual, I'm hooked. Waiting for more....

Author's Response: Thanks, Stella. Great to know you're enjoying it, and thanks for reviewing. It's always so good to know it's being enjoyed, Scaranda

sevvy 2009.01.13 - 03:28AM 1: Chapter One Signed
As I've told you before; I'm a convert to your stories and this is really good (again!) Look forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, sevvy. It's always so good to know stories are being enjoyed. Hope you like the rest, Scaranda

pitwitch 2009.01.10 - 02:09PM 1: Chapter One Signed
Wow! I'm starting to like Sirius and Snape all because of you now! I really enjoy the different twist of the whole Shrieking Shack incident as well. Damn Lucius anyway. Crossed fingers for Snape's well-being ...

Author's Response: I know, Pitt; as we've discussed it's one of those fixations I never quite laid aside. The more people I can convert to my way of thinking the better. (I really must get out more). Thanks so much for the review, Scaranda.

steelyblue 2009.01.06 - 11:51AM 1: Chapter One Signed
That was very moving. It made me wish that JK had written bit more sympathy for Snape into her chracters. I hope they get to him on time. Steel.

Author's Response: Quite. I thought his whole treatment was very shabby indeed. Just a mention in a footnote, and the eternal knowledge that the Potter brat had named his son after him. How's that for damnation? Thanks so much for taking the time to review, Scaranda.




Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved