Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Taking Care

Very Small Prophet 2010.11.04 - 04:35AM 4: Into the Infirmary Signed
Maybe Severus wouldn't go to such great lengths to avoid Poppy and Minerva if they tried treating him as intelligent adult instead of shrieking at him like abusive parents. I get migraines and depression, same as Severus, and I'd be hiding from those two harridans myself. Snape's dignity means everything to him; their insistence on humiliating him can only make him feel worse.

Very Small Prophet 2010.11.04 - 04:22AM 2: The Great Hall Signed
Albus, Minerva, and Poppy should not be treating Severus like a child when students are present. I don't think they should be doing it at all, but condescending to him in front of students undermines his authority as a teacher. In public the faculty should always support each other. But that's not how Hogwarts works, is it? In canon, Dumbledore in particular enjoys humiliating Snape in front of Harry (who is, of course, present at this dinner.) Very much in character for the old mastermind.

Mimmom 2009.04.16 - 02:33PM 2: The Great Hall Signed
Oh no! Poor Snape, he is his own worst enemy. Loving the story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review!

Rose of the West 2009.03.23 - 09:43PM 12: Chapter 12 - The Panic Attack Signed
I'm not a fan of this pairing, but I'm willing to be convinced. I like the way he keeps trying to re-establish his walls and the way the others keep refusing to let him do so.

Author's Response: Yes, I know many people don't like this pairing. :) I'm glad you give it a try and continue reading. Thank you for your review!

soccermom 2009.03.03 - 08:37PM 11: Chapter 11 - Severus Screws It Up Signed
I really like your story so far and look forward to seeing what happens with Severus and Minerva.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

Rosewood 2009.03.03 - 08:27PM 11: Chapter 11 - Severus Screws It Up Signed
This is an intriguing story line. I'm curious to see how Sev's and Minerva's relationship unfolds. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

bdancer 2009.03.03 - 07:49PM 11: Chapter 11 - Severus Screws It Up Signed
Oh please keep going. This is an unusual story. So different from the others!

Author's Response: I was just wondering if anyone is still interested. Thanks for your review!

bdancer 2009.03.03 - 07:45PM 10: Chapter 10 - Addicted Signed
Ah, hah. Nice twist on Snape being told he has become an addict. It is an angle I was not expecting. I enjoy the intimacy between all the friends very much.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

tigroon 2009.02.23 - 04:22PM 1: Signed
it looks like some chapters are missing? what's this about pity? great story.

bdancer 2009.02.18 - 05:02PM 9: Chapter 9 – Albus’ visit Signed
I find it touching and humorous when Albus gently moves Severus by his chin to get him to look at him and get his point across. It underscores his parental instincts. For persons like Severus, it takes a lot of strength to allow yourself to be dependent on others, even for a short time. This story is so different, refreshing and one of my favorites.

Author's Response: I'm very glad that you like it! I have already finished this story and the sequel as well. And I'm in the middle of part 3 now. :) So there will be much to read for you. :) Thank you very much for your review!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved