Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for It Was Christmas in the Black House

pitwitch 2008.12.16 - 11:23AM 3: Chapter Three Signed
Loved it. Laughed out loud when Snape shoved the elf into the portrait ... and what a mess he made out of that, eh? Thanks for sharing - Pitt

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Pitt. He's just so bloody perfect that it's fun to bring him down a peg or two every now and again (not too often though, he can become difficult). Thanks again, Scaranda

sevvy 2008.12.15 - 03:43AM 3: Chapter Three Signed
Nicely written - well done! Can't believe you've got me reading and loving a fic about SS/Sirius - not a pairing I'd usually want to even consider! The quality and skill of your writing is such that I think there isn't anything you can't do; I just love your use of words, humour and wit -consider me your newest fan! Happy Christmas!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Sevvy. Sorry I took so long to respond to you; I thought I had already done so. I'm so pleased you enjoyed it, and took the trouble to let me know, Scaranda.

sevvy 2008.12.15 - 03:43AM 3: Chapter Three Signed
Nicely written - well done! Can't believe you've got me reading and loving a fic about SS/Sirius - not a pairing I'd usually want to even consider! The quality and skill of your writing is such that I think there isn't anything you can't do; I just love your use of words, humour and wit -consider me your newest fan! Happy Christmas!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sevvy. I always thought that particular pairing left a lot of room for mutual points scoring exercises, which can be fun to write. Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks again for your comments, Scaranda

trixee 2008.12.12 - 10:37PM 2: Chapter Two Signed
I'm really enjoying this fic- it's nice to find a Christmas themed one for the season...hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Trixie. Next update posted now. Scaranda

sevvy 2008.12.11 - 03:45AM 2: Chapter Two Signed
This is good, just SO good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Sevvy, glad you're enjoying it, Scaranda

Katiev15 2008.12.11 - 12:47AM 2: Chapter Two Signed
I love this too (shocker). Just please, please promise me that Black isn't Snape's brother?? I honestly hate inc. and it would ruin what they have =(

Author's Response: I hear you, Katiev15. Glad you're enjoying it, and many thanks for reading, Scaranda

CareCrystal 2008.12.09 - 06:40PM 1: Chapter 1 Signed
Reviewer: pitwitch Signed [Report This] Date: 05/12/08 - 08:16 pm Title: Chapter 1 Wasn't Sirius, even. Yeesh. Now I know I need sleep. :)

Author's Response: Gotcha!

Reviewer: pitwitch Signed [Report This] Date: 05/12/08 - 08:15 pm Title: Chapter 1 I confess that I am intrigued. If it was Sirius, who sent Snape all those years ago?

Author's Response: All in good time, Pitwitch, all in good time. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, Scaranda

Reviewer: potterverse Signed [Report This] Date: 05/12/08 - 05:55 pm Title: Chapter 1 Next chapter, please, I'm dying to know. This was very well written and witty,too.

Reviewer: sevvy Signed [Report This] Date: 03/12/08 - 03:32 am Title: Chapter 1

Well this is intriguing to say the least! I love the way you write and there are so many great lines I haven't room to quote them all, but saying of Lupin that he gave Sirius a hard look, 'the one that left people feeling as though they had been mauled by a daffodil' - priceless! I've just bought the HP version of the board game 'Cluedo' as a present for all the family to play over Christmas & I now can't help thinking that I shall be recalling that kiss between Severus & Sirius every time I play it!! Thanks for the image & look forward to more of this!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, sevvy. I shall think about you on Christmas day ... just make sure you don't land on a double dare yourself! Many thanks again, Scaranda.

Reviewer: Stella Stargazer Signed [Report This] Date: 02/12/08 - 07:39 pm Title: Chapter 1 Ooooh, Scaranda. This sounds a jolly holiday fic....Seriously, I'm intrigued by Ginny's and Hermione's interactions with SS, as well as the "secret" between Sirius and Severus. As usual, your details are fascinating - ie Severus brushing snow off his cloak because it was white rather than black. I also thank you for putting Mrs Black in her place (finally)!

Author's Response: Ooooh, Stella, I'm afraid the redoubtable Walburga Black still has a little more to say. Thanks, as always for your support, Scaranda.




Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved