Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Regrets

DormeDwayne 2010.01.04 - 06:23AM 1: Regrets Signed
Wonderful! It was completely unexpected, but very believable. More than the original version, actually. I'm glad you posted this.

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't think the ship could work long term, but I like to think of them as a teen romance that perhaps eventually would have become friendship.

Lady Whitehart 2009.06.10 - 03:43PM 1: Regrets Signed
Since I consider myself to be 'Lily neutral,' I figured it was safe for me to read this. Good take on a possibility.

Author's Response: Thank you! I try to be "Lily neutral," myself.

BeaBibliophile 2009.03.14 - 12:20AM 1: Regrets Signed
An interesting take! I always am fascinated by the multitude of personas Severus Snaps can adopt and still be perfectly canon. A very poignant story that made my heart pang for the poor man. Best, Bea

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree; Severus has many possibilities, depending upong which turning points of his life one looks at. As you can see, I'm not such a fan of Lily, either. ;)

broomclosetravenclaw 2008.12.24 - 01:08AM 1: Regrets Signed
Not a Snape I expected--you have captured a new reason for his actions in the later books that didn't involve him obsessing over Lily. I like this different take on Snape, him leaving her and going about his life guilt-free.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's my opinion that they didn't really suit and that if they had tried to seriously date he would have realized it and gone on.

sevvy 2008.10.30 - 09:26AM 1: Regrets Signed
Thanks for that! I'm working on a story right now, although it's in no way connected to the poem (just waiting for my youngest to go back to school next week after the half term hols so that I can find more time!)

Author's Response: I so hear that about having the children home. I look forward to the story.

sevvy 2008.10.30 - 06:55AM 1: Regrets Signed
This was really good. Nice to see Lily being brought down a peg or two in a fic and someone giving Severus some credit for having a brain of his own! I am also currently reading your story 'Two Sides Against the Middle' (although, rather rudely, haven't yet got round to reviewing - I'll probably wait until it's finished before doing so now!) However, I thought I ought to just offer up an apology to you as I've just realised that the title of a poem I've just recently submitted (which you've so kindly reviewed) is also entitled 'Two Sides....' I didn't want you to think I was copying! When I decided on the title I honestly hadn't worked out the connection & it was only when I saw both postings listed below each other in the 'recently added/updated' section that it dawned on me - so sorry! Then again, they do say that imitation is the most sincere form of flattery! (Wipes brow in the hope of getting away with it!!)

Author's Response: Thank you! I think Lily actually benefits from a more objective look. I'm glad you're enjoying my "Two Sides..." story, too. As for your title, there are so many idioms that use "two sides" that I don't feel as if I own it. There are at least "two sides" to every story and every coin has "two sides" too. I really liked the poem. Did you say you might have a story that goes with it? I hope to see it soon.

debjunk 2008.10.29 - 04:55PM 1: Regrets Signed
Yup, we see just how conceited Lily truly was. Severus definitely made the right decision. If he had stayed with her it would have never worked out. I'm glad he realized that, instead of clinging to the hope of a dream that could never come true.

Author's Response: Thank you. She was a bit impressed with herself, wasn't she?

Scaranda 2008.10.29 - 06:52AM 1: Regrets Signed
I always hated the idea of Snape being cast as some sort of pathetic stereotypical angst-ridden male. This far better justifies his reasons for 'looking out' for the saintly Lily's saintly son. (I always wondered just who the hell she thought she was anyway, that she should be above a couple of meaningless harsh words.)

Author's Response: Thank you! It's clear to me that had they ever dated, they could never have made a go of it. As for what broke up the friendship, I think that she had been looking for a reason for a while and that was as good as any. If she had ever given an inch, he might not have had to hang out with the DEs in order to feel powerful.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's clear to me that had they ever dated, they could never have made a go of it. As for what broke up the friendship, I think that she had been looking for a reason for a while and that was as good as any. If she had ever given an inch, he might not have had to hang out with the DEs in order to feel powerful.

morgaine_dulac 2008.10.29 - 04:22AM 1: Regrets Signed
Had to read this in two parts as the phone was ringing. (How dare my mother!?) Anyway, I was a little distracted and not sure what to think about that little piece, but there came this brilliant sentence "He continued to help Lily's son less from guilt and more out of a sense of responsibility." Very good to see that he's over the guilt. Thank you for sharing. /M

Author's Response: Thank you! I want to imagine a Snape who, as the years went by, kind of grew out of the guilt and longing that unfortunately permeates the canon. I imagined it would start by him realizing he didn't really want her that way after all.

Trickie Woo 2008.10.28 - 11:08PM 1: Regrets Signed
I'm pleased to see that you decided to submit this. I think it makes a very vlid point and is very worth reading.

Author's Response: Thank you. I really appreciated your input. The story made a lot more sense after I made those adjustments.




Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved