Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Guess Who's Coming To Dinner?

Neko Mata 2011.01.09 - 01:54PM 1: Guess Who's Coming To Dinner? Signed
Oh, how very cute and sad at the same time! "Uncle Sevvers" did not approve of the story, heh! Great story and writing!

Author's Response: Thank you, it was lots of fun to write.

Overhill 2009.03.31 - 01:43AM 1: Guess Who's Coming To Dinner? Signed
I like how easily the children took to him. It looks like all the other visitors have been expected to read to them, and that their parents have (wisely) allowed their guests to be so exploited. And even in the post DH-SnapeLives! world, there will be those who would rather that he stay away.

Author's Response: Thanks for stopping by, this was lots of fun to write! Sometimes kids take a shine to people and they have no idea why. Emine can see Severus needs a big hug! Awww.

sevvy 2008.10.23 - 03:16AM 1: Guess Who's Coming To Dinner? Signed
When I read this I felt a complete mixture of both amusement and sadness. Isn't this just exactly what children do - they're so good at breaking down 'barriers'! It's such strong imagry & so 'Snapeish' that you can just picture the scene! Whilst smiling profusely at it, I just couldn't help feeling sorry for poor old Severus. It must be at times like this that people who are lonely most realise what they are missing by not having a family (even if they pretend to the world their indifference.) I'm now going to be cheeky while I'm reviewing this & ask what's happened to your other story - 'A Kind of Magic'? I keep checking for updates (we're no doubt all waiting for the 'make up' session we hope will happen with Severus & Sarah so I guess I'm not the only one annoying you with my pestering!!) I've mentioned before that when I get 'hooked' I get impatient for more & your stories are just SO good - & yes flattery will get me everywhere - sorry!!)

Author's Response: Firstly, thank you, glad you enjoyed it, it was heaps of fun. Secondly, well with pc troubles came a modem upgrade from my ip, which was frustrating, and this week life and friends have taken over. However, chapter 40 is up pending approval. I hope you like it, as I'm not 100%

Moira of the Mountain 2008.10.22 - 12:26PM 1: Guess Who's Coming To Dinner? Signed
Children see differently than we do - they have a knack for geting past our little defenses....nicely done.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it :-)

morgaine_dulac 2008.10.22 - 12:03AM 1: Guess Who's Coming To Dinner? Signed
"You have to do the voice!" That line cracked me up already the first time I read it. I can just imagine his face, seriously contemplating to hex the girl. Very glad you submitted this! Cheers. /M

Author's Response: Thank you, kind as always.

kittylefish 2008.10.21 - 11:23PM 1: Guess Who's Coming To Dinner? Signed
it's funny how kids and animals often can wheedle their way past someone's gruff exterior. you did a good job of capturing his crankiness, and the softness underneath made me melt.

Author's Response: Thankyou, it was great fun to write :-)

Trickie Woo 2008.10.21 - 07:36PM 1: Guess Who's Coming To Dinner? Signed
I'm pleased you decided to submit this. I enjoyed it when you sent it to me and I enjoyed it again when I just read it. I love to see the soft side that hides under the grumpy, curmudgeonly facade Snape shows the world.

Author's Response: Thanks Trickie, even sourpuss Snape couldn't help but be captured by sweet little Eminie. It's funny how kids take a shine to people, love the thought that she took a shine to him despite his crankiness and reluctance.

Rose of the West 2008.10.21 - 03:46PM 1: Guess Who's Coming To Dinner? Signed
That is so cute! I wonder if Fleur warmed up to him after that.

Author's Response: Thank you, I loved the thought of the girl taking an inexplicable shine to Snape




Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved