Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Ensnare the Senses

quarshie 2008.08.14 - 08:44AM 3: Ensnared Signed
it seems that it could be short and good sometimes!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I do work at getting the most I can from a short piece. I prefer to read longer pieces, but I'm no good at writing them.

morgaine_dulac 2008.07.30 - 11:01AM 3: Ensnared Signed
Very nice. Good idea to let 13 years pass. Makes both of them more grown-up. Thanks for sharing. /M

sevvy 2008.07.30 - 06:02AM 3: Ensnared Signed
Glad to see Chapter 3 is up at last - well done for pursuing it! As I said before this is a great story and the final Chapter does not disappoint! (Hope you got my e-mail in response to yours - thanks again!) On reflection, I think you are right about the 13 year gap - it certainly does make the point even more by having such a long gap. In my experience, once you are infatuated with someone or something it doesn't usually go away any way no matter how much time passes! So glad this was recipricated love in this instance and delighted to see such a happy ending in a story for once! Look forward to seeing more of your work in future.

Author's Response: Many thanks! I did get the email response. I hope to write more soon. I'm one that has to wait for inspiration to come and it comes slowly. Once it does, I work quickly. Here's hoping for inspiration. Thanks again.

Trickie Woo 2008.07.30 - 02:41AM 3: Ensnared Signed
I like the 13 span, it proves your point and it also makes the age difference less of a problem.

Author's Response: Yeah, I wanted her well-established in her career and the meeting to take them both by surprise. Snape is such a great character to write. So much to work with.

Trickie Woo 2008.07.29 - 10:29PM 3: Ensnared Signed
I just checked my review for Ch 2, my guess was correct but my timing was off by 12 years.

Author's Response: LOL! I did want them to have gone on with their lives and just meet by chance. I thought about having it be sooner than 13 years and I may change that, but it isn't really all that important to the story. I just wanted to show her discovering she still carried a torch after all these years. Apparently he did, as well.

Trickie Woo 2008.07.29 - 10:27PM 3: Ensnared Signed
My guess was correct! That was lovely, I enjoyed her fulfilling his fantasy and what came afterwards almost as much as they did themselves.

Rose of the West 2008.07.29 - 08:21PM 3: Ensnared Signed
Wow! That was pretty intense. I could have used a bit more at the very end.

Author's Response: Not sure where else I could go with the end. They have decided to see one another. Let your imagination fill in the blanks....... That way it can end however you like it to.

sevvy 2008.07.29 - 09:54AM 2: The Deed Is Done Signed
As Chapter 3 is still not yet up & I cannot therefore put my review on it there, I thought I would just get in touch to say a big thank you for your e-mail and my 'advance' viewing of this chapter! Thank you for replying so promptly. (Without giving too much of the plot away to those who cannot yet access it)you did not disappoint - it was really good - the completion of a great story. Just one small thing; I wish it could have been a bit longer and gone into a bit more detail! Also, I felt that thirteen years between them meeting again seemed a bit extreme - would they not have totally 'moved on' in their own lives? It would have made Lisa 31 and Severus, even assuming he was in his early to mid thirties originally, at least mid to late forties (not that I'm implying people of that age can't find romance - especially as I fall into that category myself!) But, all in all, I loved this story - well done! I would love to think you could write some more on these two - I'm sure there's plenty more where that came from! Thanks again for getting in touch.

sevvy 2008.07.28 - 05:42AM 2: The Deed Is Done Signed
Wow - I came across this story under 'Random Fics' and am just enthralled! What a novel idea! I absolutely love it. It actually made me cry, such was the intensity and emotion you put in to it. It really is beautifully written and, knowing all about repression and 'doing the right thing' myself I could relate to it and, silly as it may seem, it really got to me! I particularly like the fact that you get across how Severus is fed up with having spent most of his life being 'manipulated' by other people (know the feeling!) Please, please tell me that you are not going to leave the story here - it's just too good. I really hope you will write that third chaper (and more?) soon! Can't wait! Thank you so much for this!

Author's Response: OMG! Your coments blew me away. I shed a few tears writing it, as well. That particular plot bunny came to me a few months ago and I pretty much had the first and last chapter finished, but the second chapter proved to be rather difficult to write. I had no idea how to write it. Had to wait for that inspiration to come. The last chapter is up. Enjoy.

Rose of the West 2008.07.27 - 04:41PM 2: The Deed Is Done Signed
A better sense of what is going on. It will be fun to watch this unfold.

Author's Response: Not to disappoint, but this is a very short, three chapter story. Long stories just aren't my forte. Wish I was better at it, but I'll have to stick to one-shots and short stories, me thinks.

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved