Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Kind Of Magic

morgaine_dulac 2008.09.24 - 02:58PM 32: Chapter 32 Signed
Would anybody please hit that guy! Cheese'n'rice! But one has to feel sorry for him. Of course, he cannot let anybody love him as long as he hates himself that much. But Sarah's a tough girl. She won't give up on him that easily, I think. Great chapter! /M

Author's Response: Cheers! She is a Ravenclaw, she has brains and emotion. Hopefully it will be enough...

felixhelix 2008.09.24 - 03:16AM 32: Chapter 32 Signed
love it love it love it!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm grinning like an idiot at that!

linda0506 2008.09.23 - 07:12PM 32: Chapter 32 Signed
I have been eagerly awaiting this chapter. I thought Severus would be defensive, but not as bad as that! Sarah will have her work cut out trying to win him over. Very entertaining story, well written. Hurry up with the next instalment please!!

Author's Response: You have to love the snarky git! Next chapter up and pending approval, am writing lots, hope it won't disappoint!

Rose of the West 2008.09.23 - 05:58PM 32: Chapter 32 Signed
I'm not surprised he's still angry, myself. He's going to have to figure out what exactly he angry about and then he may be able to resolve his feelings. The shopping trip was cute.

Author's Response: Ahhh, I even love him when he's angry :)

Trickie Woo 2008.09.23 - 04:32PM 32: Chapter 32 Signed
Good grief, he can be so stupid sometimes. Maybe he should all those memories 0bliviated from his own mind. He seems to have confronted them all and it's time to be rid of them. I'm curious, what would have happened if Sarah had not come back early to surprise him? Would he still have tried to break up with her for her own good? I blame it all on the old SOB in the portrait. His advice to Severus wasn't worth a knut. I checked and a knut is worth 2 American pennies and about one UK penny at today's exchange rate.

Author's Response: That was Severus in full-on, self-preservation, attack-is-the-best-form-of-defence mode, just like he did with Lily. Sarah, however, is not Lily...

sevvy 2008.09.23 - 07:24AM 31: Chapter 31 Signed
This is such a good story - I'm on tenderhooks keep checking for the next instalment regularly as I'm now so hooked! I really hope Severus isn't going to play hard to get and digs deep to find the forgiving part of his nature so that they can make up soon! .... So love the formality of the letter - it is so easy to imagine him behaving exactly like this (& so typical of course of so many men when they are 'wounded'!) Look forward to the next chapter...

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you're enjoying it. You know Snape though, won't be easy. Thanks for the support x

morgaine_dulac 2008.09.22 - 05:15PM 31: Chapter 31 Signed
Seeing that our stories often get updated the same day, it's quite a sport to see who writes the first review ;-) Shame that Severus wasn't in the chapter, but the letter was so HIM. Wonderful. I'd bring along a bottle of wine with that olive branch on Monday ;-( Cheers. /M

Author's Response: Thanks as ever. A necessary scene setting chapter!

Rose of the West 2008.09.22 - 05:04PM 31: Chapter 31 Signed
Oh, that's funny. I know Severus is not present, but his absense says so much and that note is so perfectly him! It will be wonderful to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you Rose! Dont want to keep dear sev away for too long.

Trickie Woo 2008.09.22 - 04:50PM 31: Chapter 31 Signed
I missed Severus in this chapter, can't wait until she goes to Hogwarts on Monday night to thank him. I hope you have an update ready to submit.

Author's Response: Sarah misses Severus too! Been writing lots, hopefully to update loads this week x

alicebs 2008.09.19 - 02:50AM 30: Chapter 30 Signed
I quite like your story, it is a new approach to the theme "Muggle discovers the magic world". You have a good mix of romance and angst, I especially like that you do not go overboard with angst. And that you update quite frequently! Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I genuinely appreciate feedback and am so pleased you are enjoying it enough to continue reading and review.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I genuinely appreciate feedback and am so pleased you are enjoying it enough to continue reading and review.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved