Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Kind Of Magic

morgaine_dulac 2009.01.05 - 02:27PM 45: Chapter 45 Signed
This is a very lovely ending to a very lovely story. i especially like how Severus gets to leave his past behind him. And the proposal. Oh so Snape-ish! Lovely! You've done a great job!

Author's Response: Thank you my sweet, and thank you for sticking by me :)

morgaine_dulac 2009.01.02 - 02:45AM 44: Chapter 44 Signed
I really like the way he is putting his past behind him. See you soon, Star Sister. /M

Author's Response: He deserves love and happiness. See you soon fair Slytherin!

Rose of the West 2009.01.01 - 12:57AM 44: Chapter 44 Signed
That gives us something to look forward to, indeed! My mind is spinning with the possibilities.

Author's Response: Thanks Rose, hope you'll like the ending. Happy 2009!

sevvy 2008.12.31 - 04:39PM 44: Chapter 44 Signed
Great to see you back - & so 'on form' with this Chapter as well! Can't wait for the Ball now myself! Guess something really exciting is going to happen (please!) It has really cheered me up to see this update posted today as I've been suffering from horrendous 'flu for weeks. I've been trying to submit someting of my own but it's not been accepted yet so I'm getting doubly frustrated. Stories like yours are the only things keeping me sane at the moment! Happy New Year! Look forward to more updates soon.

Author's Response: Oh Sevvy, I'm sorry to hear you've not been well. Getting a review from you brightens my whole day. My muse has been weirdly absent for a few weeks now, but I have (finally!) completed the story. Next and final chapter is in the queue, I hope it doesn't disappoint. Hang in there with your own submission. Some of my chapters have such dreadful grammar but the lovely admins have been very patient with me! Keep the faith and Happy New Year to you. Get well soon x

linda0506 2008.12.31 - 03:22PM 44: Chapter 44 Signed
He's planning something big isn't he? Can't wait!!

Author's Response: Not long I promise! Final chapter is in the queue! So glad you've stuck with it :)

Trickie Woo 2008.12.31 - 02:34PM 44: Chapter 44 Signed
I'm really glad to see you back with another chapter. I'm sure he's going to propose to Sarah the night of the Ball, that would be the final act to exorcise the ghosts of his past from his life. He still hasn't seen that he was the one who deserved more, not Lily. She didn't deserve him or his devotion since she wouldn't accept his apology for what he said and ended her friendship with him. Sarah is deserving of him, she accepts him as he is and loves him because he is what he is. Please don't take so long updating the next chapter.

Author's Response: I am literally writing it right now Trickie! Thank you for sticking with it, and I hope the next chapter makes you very happy indeed! Happy New Year to you.

CareCrystal 2008.12.09 - 06:19PM 43: Chapter 43 Signed
Reviewer: Trickie Woo Signed [Report This] Date: 02/12/08 - 06:36 pm Title: Chapter 43 I'm so glad to see you back, I've missed you. I like the bit of smut you put at the beginning and the way they are getting along now. I'm glad he finally realized what he could have lost, now I want to see how well Sara's ritual worked.

I've been without my computer for a week and have had to get what computer time I could get on my husband's computer. My husband just went to pick it up, I just hope it works this time.. I had it for 15 minutes yesterday, but it wouldn't boot up so he had to take it back to the shop.

I've have developed a UTI and you would have loved the doctor I saw today about it. He was tall, dark, very cute and Irish from Dublin; and he had a wonderful brogue. He was a young and lovely man.

Author's Response: Thanks Trickie, had a feeling you might like the smut! I was in Dublin myself last week but sadly I didn't find my Irish prince.

Reviewer: linda0506 Signed [Report This] Date: 02/12/08 - 06:12 pm Title: Chapter 1 Love the way you write. Next chapter please!

Author's Response: Thanks for your patience!

Reviewer: sevvy Signed [Report This] Date: 02/12/08 - 05:04 pm Title: Chapter 43

Great to see you back - your contributions to Occlumency have definately been missed & I've been frantically checking for updates to this wonderful piece of fiction! Can't think of a better way to 'heal' either, personally! I'm so glad that Severus realises what he nearly lost with his treatment of Sarah & can only hope you'll continue to allow them happiness. More soon please!!

Author's Response: Very kind as ever, sevvy. I've had such terrible block, even though I know what to write... I guess it's because I am coming to the end of the story and have strange feelings about letting go. Thanks for your support, means alot.

Reviewer: Rose of the West Signed [Report This] Date: 02/12/08 - 02:01 pm Title: Chapter 43 Interesting that they're still both thinking nice things about the other and wanting to do good things for each other, but they're not explaining that to each other.

Author's Response: Severus would poo-poo the very thought of Sarah using Wiccan magic for him, and he's usually reserved with his feelings. However, his feelings will become very clear soon. Thanks for popping by.

Reviewer: morgaine_dulac Signed [Report This] Date: 02/12/08 - 01:44 pm Title: Chapter 43 Dear star_girl, you know how much I love your little story. And I think your idea to let Sarah heal Severus' heart is just beautiful.

/M

Author's Response: Big hug for you, my sweet Slytherin

CareCrystal 2008.12.09 - 06:16PM 42: Chapter 42 Signed
Reviewer: linda0506 Signed [Report This] Date: 30/11/08 - 09:40 pm Title: Chapter 42 Please, when is the next chapter coming?

Author's Response: Sorry, I've had a massive block even though I know what needs to happen. Next chapter up and pending. Thanks for sticking with it.

Reviewer: pitwitch Signed [Report This] Date: 11/11/08 - 04:29 am Title: Chapter 27 Oh my, I'm behind. One would think Severus would be more careful with his Pensieve given his past history. Another twist ...

Author's Response: There's plenty to come! Hope you enjoy

Reviewer: linda0506 Signed [Report This] Date: 10/11/08 - 01:13 pm Title: Chapter 42 The description of our lovely Sev in his Qudditch gear got my pulse racing,even without the porn. I hope Sarah soon gets his kit off in the next chapter though!

Author's Response: hehe, we shall just have to wait and see

Reviewer: sevvy Signed [Report This] Date: 10/11/08 - 11:15 am Title: Chapter 42 You see it's stories like this that mean I just can't keep away! Despite my threat to maybe not visit this site due to the poorness of the recent 'upgrading', I just had to see if you'd posted again & I'm really glad you did! I'm terrified of heights as I have permanent vertigo/balance problems but even I would be up there on a broom at the thought of dear old Sev dressed like that - hot image or what?!! Glad you're back - keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Thank you, trying to get over my block. Strange how it went after I imagene Sev in jodhpurs *whistles* not keen on the upgrade either

Reviewer: morgaine_dulac Signed [Report This] Date: 10/11/08 - 10:26 am Title: Chapter 42 'I am an unapproachable, mean, difficult, stubborn, defensive and secretive man.' No shit, Sherlock Loved your choice of clothing for the Quidditch game. And Minerva!! haha, priceless! /M

Author's Response: Thanks hun. Writing Minerva checking out his package made me chuckle

Reviewer: Rose of the West Signed [Report This] Date: 09/11/08 - 09:10 pm Title: Chapter 42 What a fun afternoon! That was quite enjoyable. I hope he learns to loosen up a little and forgive himself.

Author's Response: Thanks Rose, couldn't resist showing him off on a broom!

Reviewer: Trickie Woo Signed [Report This] Date: 09/11/08 - 09:07 pm Title: Chapter 42 Where have you been? I've missed you. Oh dear, no smut, only after smut. I hope you include the cheering up smut in the next chapter. I loved the description of him in his referee togs. I know somebody else who would love it too, but she'd add a riding crop to the outfit. I'll let her know about your description, I know she'll love it.

Author's Response: Hi Trickie! I was away last weekend and I've been suffering from writer's block, even though I know what needs to be written. Weird huh? Thanks for sticking with it.

morgaine_dulac 2008.10.28 - 10:41AM 41: Chapter 41 Signed
Yay, Severus is going to propose! But that was actually not what I was going to write here. But I was going to recommend the paint thinner once more ;-) Lovely chapter. /m

Author's Response: Thanks lovely! Maybe he should adapt HG's blindfold spell and aim it at his mouth!

linda0506 2008.10.28 - 07:13AM 41: Chapter 41 Signed
I'm really excited now they are gonna get married. She will say yes, of course. Don't let Albus go to the wedding. He's bound to open his mouth and put his foot in it. Another lovely chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you, happy you enjoyed it!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved