Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Kind Of Magic

magpie79 2008.08.12 - 05:55PM 10: Chapter 10 Signed
hey there, still here and still loving it! unfortunatly I now have the darkness "I believe in a thing called love" in my head.

Author's Response: Wonderful, thank you for your continued support! Your reviews are what keeps me writing x

Trickie Woo 2008.08.12 - 05:19PM 10: Chapter 10 Signed
I think we basically see this the same way. Do you agree with me on how Dumbledore used it to manipulate Severus whenever he wanted something from him? I'm pleased to hear that the plot fairy has decided to extend the story, I'm enjoying it too much for it to be ended yet.

Author's Response: Dumbledore was the master of manipulation. I think we can tell from when Snape begged him to protect Lily he was not going to make it easy. And the way he manipulated Harry too. Thank you as ever for your support and kind words, I hope you'll continue to enjoy it x

Trickie Woo 2008.08.12 - 02:56PM 10: Chapter 10 Signed
I think he's really hooked, whether it's the spell, the ritual, the permanent bonding, or just plain old love at first sight. I love that his Patronus has changed, it's about time. You described almost exactly what I've been saying about his feelings for Lily. I had one big change though when I say it, I say the guilt he feels over Lilys' death instead of the love he felt for Lily. I think Dumbledore 'fanned the flames' of that guilt and used it to control Severus; when he wanted Severus to do something he would twist the knife. He has a chance for happiness and she seems to be wise in not pushing him; they will both get there eventually. You asked about brothers, he had 3 but they are all taken.

Author's Response: I think Severus was holding on to those feelings of love and guilt for so long, it was almost like he was lost without them, as they were his only drives in life. And also I tend to think he became to associate one with the other; like love couldn't exist independently without the crushing guilt and also his sense of unworthiness. My plot fairy has decided this could be a more tortuous path to follow - I wasn't actually planning on this being a long story but the plot fairy has other ideas! Thank you once again for reading, reviews are what spurs me on to write more. And shame about his brothers; looks like we're not the only fans of Celtic men ;)

Bonocusack 2008.08.10 - 12:19AM 9: Chapter 9 Signed
Outstanding, Sev's found himself a Wiccad Witch! That's a great combination.

Author's Response: He's probably the only man who could be prickly after having mind-blowing sex for the first time in years lol

Bonocusack 2008.08.09 - 11:58PM 6: Chapter 6 Signed
This is fantastic! I love how you get in his head, it's so *him*. Well done, you.

Author's Response: Thank you, that's a huge compliment! I'm so glad you're enjoying it.

Trickie Woo 2008.08.09 - 03:59PM 9: Chapter 9 Signed
No, I'm not British; but I did live in Yorkshire for 18 months. I like Stffy by the Liffey, would that refer to the Millenium Column on O'Connell St? When I visited Dublin I used that as a navigation aid so I could find my way to my hotel. Irishmen have a reputation for virility I can attest to; my husband is half Irish through his mother just like your Snape.

Author's Response: I have a soft spot for Irish men myself, good on you girl for having the brains to bag one! Does he have a brother? Snigger x

Trickie Woo 2008.08.09 - 03:35PM 9: Chapter 9 Signed
Yeah, I'm a crotch watcher from way back. Let's just say he hosts the Washington Monument, no Nelson's Column since he's British, behind his fly.

Author's Response: Ahhh I take it by that that comment you're not British? Personally, I have always thought Snape was half Irish; Eileen Prince sounds like an Irish name to me, and the North of England has strong Irish connections. So maybe in that case the "Stiffy by the Liffey" may be more appropriate :)

Trickie Woo 2008.08.09 - 01:49PM 9: Chapter 9 Signed
The truth is out now and I have a few questions myself. Why didn't the owls come? Is her Wiccan magic accepted by the ministry or does she really have a latent version of his kind of magic? My biggest question though, is what was she thinking when he told her the binding was probably permnent and irrevesible? I know what I'd be thinking and it wouldn't be that I was stuck with him. I'd be very ready to try again for the best sex I've ever had in my life.

Author's Response: You and me both! Let's just say he wasn't just put in Slytherin for his cunning, if you know what I'm saying. Two words: trouser basilisk ;)

linda0506 2008.08.09 - 11:33AM 9: Chapter 9 Signed
Great story. If I were Sarah, I'd love to be stuck with him.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'd love to be too :)

SataiDelenn 2008.08.07 - 08:05PM 8: Chapter 8 Signed
Wow, this is incredibly original! Well done! With all the fanfiction out there, and all the story ideas done, it's so difficult finding an original angle! Bravo!

I love the idea that a Wiccan witch could in effect become a truly magickal witch like Tonks or Molly or Hermione, etc. Very cool!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so pleased you like it. Thanks for reading :-)

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved