Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Kind Of Magic

morgaine_dulac 2008.08.20 - 10:23AM 16: Chapter 16 Signed
And once again there is a line in this chapter that I just want to print on a T-Shirt: 'even crusty old professors like me are known to get their ancient legs over a broom from time to time'. LOL Tell me that someone is getting lucky in the next chapter... ;-) Cheers./M

Author's Response: Lol, couldn't resist showing a playful side! All in good time (wink) And thanks for continued support x

magpie79 2008.08.20 - 06:49AM 13: Chapter 13 Signed
yay! I think this was your best written chapter yet, even without the smut LOL you've got my favorite style of fic writing a good balance of humour and chactacter progressions

Author's Response: That's a massive compliment, thank you! X

morgaine_dulac 2008.08.19 - 04:42PM 15: Chapter 15 Signed
I love your sense of humour. Dumbledore's comment about the Astronomy Tower was brilliant. So Severus is 'a little rude, or prickly, or unpleasant, or obnoxious'? Who would have thought? ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you, that's huge praise! There's so much mileage in the Dumbledore/Snape relationship, the way he can wind him up :) So pleased you like it.

morgaine_dulac 2008.08.19 - 04:35PM 14: Chapter 14 Signed
'internally, he gave a wolf-whistle' haha, hilarious! Happy he's happy, but he does need to get more, ehm, relaxed ;-)

Author's Response: Watch this space, is all I'm saying :) Thanks for sticking with it!

Trickie Woo 2008.08.19 - 04:17PM 15: Chapter 15 Signed
I'm sure Severus would prefer to take Sarah back home or to his chambers, than to take her to Madame Puddifoot's. After all, he has to rid her of the notion he put in her head of where she stands with him. Besides, I want to see the sparks fly again.

Author's Response: Patience, my darling Trickie! I think you may like the next chapter :)

Trickie Woo 2008.08.18 - 03:33PM 14: Chapter 14 Signed
I love the term 'pain in the rectal area', I file that away with 'pain in Uranus' for future use. I do like how happy he is that morning. We know why 'somebody got up on the right side of the bed that morning'; it's because that certain somebody got lucky the night before and got lucky in more ways than one. I'm looking forward to reading about the summer tutoring sessions and whatever happens when the lessons are over each evening. The idea of Snape giving a mental wolf whistle brought to mind the old cartoons from the '40s & '50s when they used the image of a wolf in overalls whistling whenever a pretty girl appeared. I think the last time I saw it used was in 'Who Framed Roger Rabbit?'

Author's Response: Thank you as always for your kind reviews, I'm just so happy you're still enjoying it enough to continue reading and reviewing! The next couple of chapters are very sweet to write :)

Elaine Lahey 2008.08.16 - 01:47PM 13: Chapter 13 Signed
What a charming story! I agree with the other reviewer saying that Snape is the most moral character in the canon. Thanks for balancing the scales for him in this fic. I'm enjoying it immensely.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words, I'm so excited to get positive comments. It really drives me on to write more.

morgaine_dulac 2008.08.16 - 01:41PM 13: Chapter 13 Signed
'Twinkly-eyed fucker is really enjoying this, isnít he?' Best line ever! I am very glad Trickie talked me into reading your story at last. I' enjoying it very much and am very glad to see some light in Severus' dark life.

Author's Response: I'm really happy you like it, thank you so much! I've been following Morgaine's Story with interest too, I'm intrigued to see how that pans out. Thanks again for reading and reviewing :) x

morgaine_dulac 2008.08.16 - 01:22PM 10: Chapter 10 Signed
Finally a new Patronus. Never liked that doe.

Author's Response: Me either. I dislike it for 2 reasons: firstly, because it does not suit him, and secondly, because Lily's Patronus probably changed to be a doe to match James' stag, and it seems unfair that James Potter once again has such influence on him.

morgaine_dulac 2008.08.16 - 01:07PM 7: Chapter 7 Signed
Now, how am I supposed to get this chapter out of my head until the next Rite? Not that I want to, really ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you, it was tough one to write! But pleasant to imagine...

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved