Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Unconditional Vow

sevvy 2009.08.30 - 01:29PM 58: The Great Lake Signed
"Do you trust me?" he asked. "I do," she replied ... "Always." Just love those lines!! I'm not quite sure how it was for Severus and Tess, but I reckon this chapter was like the fresh air of the bright, clear spring day they found waiting for them! As star_girl rightly says, there would be nothing else to do but swoon if offered the chance to fly with Severus like that (and I'm absolutely terrified of heights!) And I think that the note of hope this chapter finishes on bodes well for the future ... more like this, please! :-)

Author's Response: I notice you are a 'glass half full' reader. Good for you! I think you'll like the next chapter too. Thanks for your review.

star_girl 2009.08.30 - 04:43AM 58: The Great Lake Signed
That was lovely. Who doesn't feel a pang of envy at Tess getting to fly with Severus? *swoons*

Author's Response: Yes, she had her Lois Lane moment with Severus. Lucky, lucky girl!

Rose of the West 2009.08.29 - 08:54PM 58: The Great Lake Signed
That was sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you. I didn't know I had it in me!

sevvy 2009.08.19 - 09:00AM 57: Magical Creatures Signed
I've enjoyed catching up on this story again but I have to concur with exactly what Rose of the West has said: I too was about to give up on these two and am only too glad that something positive now, at last, appears to be happening! However, I fear it is still not going to be all plain sailing. As far as Severus is concerned, any unchartered water always ends up rather choppy, it seems! :-)

Author's Response: Seems like you've been taken out of your comfort zone for a while; I'm pleased you've not thrown in the towel. You've probably already realised that plain sailing isn't my style, but know this - if the waters do end up choppy, they now have a much sturdier boat in which to sail.

coriolie 2009.08.19 - 06:05AM 57: Magical Creatures Signed
Thanks for this wonderful story, one of my best. Characters are very realistics, particulary the complexity of theirs emotions.

Author's Response: Thank you very much indeed. I'm glad you're liking the emotional content of the story - I'm enjoying writing it!

Rose of the West 2009.08.18 - 03:49PM 57: Magical Creatures Signed
Finally something positive. I was about ready to give up. I wonder...will Severus train her in the care of one particular magical creature...er, person... during the Holiday?

Author's Response: I'm glad you're sticking with it. I hope you'll forgive me for my choice of analogy, but... We've pruned the roses, applied the manure and rain has fallen. Now let's see what grows in the spring sunshine...

makaem 2009.08.12 - 07:22PM 56: Sound of Silence Signed
This is so good.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you're still getting pleasure from reading my story. Thanks for leaving another review!

kickthemoon 2009.08.09 - 01:37AM 56: Sound of Silence Signed
I love how you have managed to make Snape both emotional and rational (sometimes rather cruel). You make his tears believable which is incredibly hard to do with him. I'm looking forward to the rest.

Author's Response: Thank you very much indeed! I've always seen Snape as rational *and* emotional. There are so many instances in canon when he loses control, and to me this is the sign of a man with an underground torrent of feelings. I'm glad I've found a balance which works for you. Let me know what you make of the rest of the story!

Rosewood 2009.08.07 - 01:59AM 56: Sound of Silence Signed
Excellent! You've had me hanging by a thread over the last few chapters. Finally, a bit of resolution is around the bend. Looking forward to rest of your story.

Author's Response: It's always a delight to hear from a new reviewer; thank you for taking time to leave feedback. And thanks for sticking with the turbulent story arc - better weather is on its way!

Rose of the West 2009.08.06 - 11:28PM 56: Sound of Silence Signed
At this rate, he'll be ready to admit he likes her just as he gets summoned to the Shrieking Shack. It's too bad.

Author's Response: Rose, you're sounding increasingly pessimistic! The next few chapters might cheer you up...

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved