Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Unconditional Vow

Rose of the West 2009.10.27 - 05:41PM 64: Make This Go On Forever Signed
Nice kiss.

Author's Response: Thanks.

LadySeverus 2009.10.22 - 11:16PM 63: Only Us Signed
It's three steps forwards, two steps back isn't it! ARGH! What is going on with them now? Now Tess is blowing him off and they're back to 'polite conversation' again. I'm anxiously awaiting for all to be revealed. (Well, not totally because I know the ending in canon and I don't want this story to end either!).

Author's Response: Three steps forward and two steps back = one step in the right direction! I understand your mixed feelings as the end approaches; I'm in a similar place myself. Hold tight - not long to go now! Thanks for reviewing.

zenobia 2009.10.17 - 12:36AM 63: Only Us Signed
Kiss him, kiss her. end a torture.

Author's Response: There's a very good reason why this tension has not been resolved... Keep on reading!

LadySeverus 2009.10.15 - 09:50PM 62: The Great Wall Signed
Oh, STOP IT! I can't take any more! You're killin' me. They are almost there *big emotional reveal* and now she has to go away with her brother. It's even harder for us as readers because we all know how much time they have got left before the events of the Shrieking Shack come to pass. Give them one night!

Author's Response: I see my evil plan is working... ;-) I hope you keep on reading, despite the torture. Thanks for reviewing.

LadySeverus 2009.10.15 - 09:33PM 61: The Hardest Word Signed
Darn that brother for showing up like that! And to cap it all he's the loud, confident, handsome, friendly guy that everyone likes...exactly the type that Sev doesn't like (can you say James Potter?). Ouch. And yeah, as the conversation went on I was cringing with Tess. Come on, PLEASE give Sev a break! Off to read more now...

Author's Response: You most certainly can say James Potter, with some of Sirius's good looks thrown in. Was this deliberate? Of course! Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Rose of the West 2009.10.15 - 08:26PM 63: Only Us Signed
It's just as well. He decided long before that he didn't deserve anything like that and she decided when her fiance died that her chance for happiness was over. At this point they would be trying to cram a lifetime's worth of happiness into ten minutes.

Author's Response: Ah, the voice of reason. Can reason prevail...?

sevs_starsisters 2009.10.15 - 05:48PM 63: Only Us Signed
Once again, my sympathies are with Severus... so afraid to get hurt, so afraid to take the chance... *sniff*

Author's Response: He has made some progress, in that he's starting to realise that words don't come easily to him. The resulting stasis is sad, though. You're right - he's so very afraid.

Elaine Lahey 2009.10.15 - 05:38PM 63: Only Us Signed
This is a very well done story. It's often hard to get Severus just right and then give him a companion worthy of him. Well done indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Elaine. I feel there is no praise greater than this.

tomo 2009.10.15 - 05:19PM 63: Only Us Signed
What an awful place to end it! You're cruel! I certainly hope the next chapter will be soon in coming because I must know how its going end... I've got my fingers crossed that there will be still one final thing for Severus before he ventures to the Shrieking Shack. Excellent chapter, its simply heartrenching.

Author's Response: It would have been more cruel if I'd posted chapter 61 and left a gap of two weeks! There is no 'good' place to leave the reader as we approach the finale, and this really is the best place for the time being. I will post chapter 64 in early November, and 65-70 will follow in one block as soon as my beta-readers have finished working their magic. Thanks for your review. Keep the faith!

star_girl 2009.10.15 - 04:29PM 62: The Great Wall Signed
Please let them spend a happy night together... Please?

Author's Response: Seeing as you asked so nicely...

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved