Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Unconditional Vow

makaem 2008.09.22 - 03:28PM 21: A New Headmaster Signed
You didn't leave just Severus to his misgivings, I'm worried about everyone with the Carrows at Hogwarts. I need to go back and read your comments, but my perception of the story has changed. In the beginning I thought it would follow the last book, with the exception being that Snape wouldn't be alone-- if for no other reason than Dumblesore always having a back up plan. Now I'm curious how this change will impact the end I find myself hoping for a better ending for Snape, if for no other reason than it suits my image of Dumbledore to think he would try to save as many as he could. Like Harry, who he was willing to sacrifice, but hoped would survive, Snape mattered to much to be abandoned totally. Anyway, interesting story and I look forward to more.

Author's Response: I think your initial perception of the story is spot-on, as the ending for Snape will be canon-compliant. However, I believe there are ways of giving Snape a better ending, and they do not rely on him staying alive.

Rose of the West 2008.09.20 - 08:10PM 21: A New Headmaster Signed
I've always wondered how the Carrows, who appear to be completely uneducated, ever attained teaching positions, yet, there's Albus, before his death, sure that they will be brought to Hogwarts. I hope Contessa is ok with the impression everyone is going to have of her. How are they going to make it look convincing?

Author's Response: The scene where Albus comments on the Carrows is actually a canon continuity error; I had to navigate around that when I planned the plot.

makaem 2008.09.09 - 08:34PM 20: Half-Blood Signed
What a great story! I'm anxious to see how the next few chapters play.

Author's Response: Thank you. It is ironic that a story inspired by counselling is causing anxiety in its readers...

Rose of the West 2008.09.09 - 03:28PM 20: Half-Blood Signed
So now they're going to be working together but apart. Can't wait to see how that works out.

Author's Response: Particularly as Severus is not known for his ability to work with others!

greenwood 2008.09.05 - 08:35PM 19: Potions Assistant Signed
Wonderful chapter. It feels odd to finally get to this point where Severus will take over the headmastership at Hogwarts. I am glad Contessa is going. I hope she will play some role at the end...for the better....

Author's Response: Yes, it's almost as though we've been in the oasis with Severus and now we have to leave to follow him. Contessa most certainly will play a role at the end, and I too hope it's for the better... Thanks for your reviews!

makaem 2008.09.04 - 07:51PM 19: Potions Assistant Signed
Love the story. I didn't expect her at Hogwarts, I'm anxious to see what you do with the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you. Severus didn't expect her at Hogwarts either...Hopefully you were as pleasantly surprised as he was!

Rose of the West 2008.09.04 - 01:54PM 19: Potions Assistant Signed
Well, I hadn't expected Contessa to go to Hogwarts. That's a surprise to me. That definitely keeps them in touch.

Author's Response: Sounds as though you and Severus were equally surprised. Perhaps the clues I dropped in previous chapters were a little too subtle!

makaem 2008.08.30 - 01:40PM 18: Elephant in the Room Signed
What will the relationship be once he returns to Hogwarts? It makes sense that Dumbledore wouldn't leave Snape totally cut off from the Order of the Phoenix, so will the portrait encourage her to seek him out? I'm looking forward to reading more. As far as a romance developing, I would think Dumbledore would have picked a contact that he felt fairly safe wouldn't get involved with Snape. He couldn't afford to allow any romantic relationships to develop that might interfere with Snape's tasks. But Dumbledore has made mistakes, and a relationship between these two doesn't seem far fetched.

Author's Response: Plot questions will be answered in the next chapter. Your perceptions of Dumbledore are very accurate, but I think he might surprise you later on in the story! Thanks again for your reviews.

Rose of the West 2008.08.29 - 10:39AM 18: Elephant in the Room Signed
Are you SURE there's no romance between these two? I like the way you told us that he found out something without telling us what he learned, too. Lovely read. Just the right amount of tension to keep it going.

Author's Response: I have just updated my Author information page in an attempt to answer the question of romance. Thanks for your continuing reviews!

Daizy Brandon 2008.08.28 - 04:55AM 17: An Unexpected Lead Signed
Poor Contessa! I do wonder, though, if deep down she appreciated Snape's intensity. I am willing to bet she did.

Author's Response: You'll find out very soon...

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved