Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Unconditional Vow

makaem 2008.10.22 - 02:24PM 25: Wet Behind The Ears Signed
I can't wait to see what you do with the rest of this story. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: I will be interested to hear what you make of the next chapter, actually!

Rose of the West 2008.10.21 - 04:12PM 25: Wet Behind The Ears Signed
I like this chapter. Everything fits so neatly into the story and into the canon.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's been like a jigsaw puzzle at times - trying to make it as seamless as possible.

Rose of the West 2008.10.21 - 04:00PM 24: Solitaire Signed
I would have expected him to be nervous about someone in his house. Professor Slughorn was cute and the amortentia is great.

Author's Response: Yes, I am so pleased to have a wider cast now they are at Hogwarts!

hexgirl 2008.10.13 - 04:41PM 23: Asphodelus Albus Signed
Meant to review this chapter instead of chapter 11. Anyway great story, so imaginative and utterley believable. I never usually read oc stories, but this one doesn't feel like at all like one. Well done. Don't keep us in suspense for too long.

Author's Response: If it doesn't feel like an OC story, that is high praise indeed - thank you! The next two chapters will be posted very soon; I look forward to your reviews!

hexgirl 2008.10.13 - 04:37PM 11: Dangerous Game Signed
Just found your story and had to tell how much I am loving it. It works so well with the canon, and maybe it is because you have it so canon compatible that Snape seems so in character. I always wondered about what was going on in Snape's life while the trio were off horcrux hunting. Thanks for a great story, can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Welcome, and thank you very much! Snape is in character largely due to the efforts of my two beta-readers, to whom I owe a great deal.

johnbly341 2008.10.10 - 12:00AM 23: Asphodelus Albus Signed
I'm really enjoying your story. Your Severus has just the right amount of vulnerability to balance off his acerbic nature. You've done a great job showing the relationship and trust growing between him and Contessa.

Author's Response: Nice to hear from you, and thank you for your review. Hopefully the slow build of the story is starting to bear fruit.

makaem 2008.10.04 - 08:47PM 23: Asphodelus Albus Signed
I love this story. I find myself hoping you have something in mind to save both of them. They both deserve better than the fate I fear awaits them. I know they know what being a member of the Order means, but... It is a beautiful story.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you are enjoying it.

Rose of the West 2008.10.04 - 04:03PM 23: Asphodelus Albus Signed
Lovely scene. There is some real character development going on there, even in the midst of everything else happening around them.

Author's Response: Thank you. I want to write a credible Severus but also develop him as a character.

makaem 2008.09.26 - 11:33PM 22: The First Glimpse Signed
That was a lovely chapter. Both of the characters seem so accepting of their fate. It doesn't seem that she expects to survive anymore than he does.

Author's Response: Thank you. With regards to their fate, they are both members of the Order of the Phoenix, and have volunteered to put their lives on the line...

Rose of the West 2008.09.26 - 02:55PM 22: The First Glimpse Signed
I really like the moments where they connect like that.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it; I've been working up to that moment for a long time.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved