Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Unconditional Vow

CareCrystal 2008.12.09 - 09:12PM 32: The Wisdom of Hindsight Signed
Reviewer: makaem Signed [Report This] Date: 06/12/08 - 01:18 am Title: The Wisdom of Hindsight Dumbledore had to know this was a possibility, that she would develop feelings for Snape. I guess he's counting on them to stay one sided.

Author's Response: I think Dumbledore tried to minimise the likelihood of this happening by choosing Tess in the first place. But yes, Severus's continuing devotion to Lily will reassure Dumbledore that all is well.

Reviewer: sevvy Signed [Report This] Date: 04/12/08 - 04:40 pm Title: The Wisdom of Hindsight

BTW, I meant to say I really love your name. I'm heavily into herbs (I suffer from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and chronic tinnitus/balance problmes and prefer to use natural remedies where possible and have also recently obtained a Diploma in Herbalism myself). I know Agnus Castus to be of great benefit to many women and I think it's great that you've chosen a non-HP related name for a change!

Author's Response: I chose it to acknowledge my other incarnation as a pharmacist. Plus, Severus tends to effect women's hormones on a regular basis...

Reviewer: sevvy Signed [Report This] Date: 04/12/08 - 04:34 pm Title: The Wisdom of Hindsight

I've only recently come across this gem of a story and have gradually been working my way through it, not even daring to spend/lose time submitting a review until now! I am totally captivated by this; the way you write, the depth and meaning to everything. It's very different from anything else I've read and very beautifully done. Severus, of course, is being his usual stubborn self (so no surprises there!) I have to say that I am greatly surprised that you don't get more reviews. I'm definately hooked now and can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback and welcome on board! Your view that the story is very different is a huge compliment to me, as I set out to write something original. I'm always grateful for every single review. Writing fiction is a new arena for me, so the feedback encourages me to continue. Hope to hear from you again some time soon!

Reviewer: Rose of the West Signed [Report This] Date: 04/12/08 - 03:34 pm Title: The Wisdom of Hindsight He must be thinking pretty hard, then. We can see her working through it, but that doesn't mean that he isn't.

It must have been so hard to leave her wand behind! I hope neither comes to regret that.

These four chapters have been delicious, but I want so much more...!

Author's Response: I'm truly pleased you have enjoyed these chapters (the absence of stars on reviews is a little disconcerting for me!) and thank you so much for taking the time to review each chapter. Although I have no way of knowing what you want, and it's probably better that I don't know, I do hope you get some of what you want in the end. As we still have a long distance to go, there is time!


CareCrystal 2008.12.09 - 09:07PM 31: Elm and Ebony Signed
Reviewer: makaem Signed [Report This] Date: 06/12/08 - 01:13 am Title: Elm and Ebony That was quite a secret for a 17 year old to keep.

Author's Response: Indeed it was. But she trusted Dumbledore, as did so many people - me included!

Reviewer: Rose of the West Signed [Report This] Date: 04/12/08 - 03:28 pm Title: Elm and Ebony Hmmm....fix the office or return the wand and apologize? I guess I'll find out in a minute. It's pretty rare for the portraits to say something truly helpful. That's a pretty nifty trick.

Author's Response: You think he is considering apologising? Interesting.


CareCrystal 2008.12.09 - 09:04PM 30: Blue Touchpaper Signed
Reviewer: makaem Signed [Report This] Date: 06/12/08 - 01:09 am Title: Blue Touchpaper They both are the letting the past color their interpretation of the present. I guess that would be hard not to do in a stressful situation. The chapters are wonderful, as always.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Rose of the West Signed [Report This] Date: 02/12/08 - 09:22 am Title: Blue Touchpaper Phew! Well, if they won't admit what they're really talking about, they won't get anywhere in the conversation.

She's wrong of course. I think he knows and accepts that his edicts make the students more determined. He has to force them to greater and greater secrecy so they will be less likely to be caught.

Author's Response: I don't think Severus has admitted anything to himself yet, let alone to her...


CareCrystal 2008.12.09 - 09:00PM 29: Strange Glue Signed
Reviewer: Rose of the West Signed [Report This] Date: 02/12/08 - 09:17 am Title: Strange Glue How maddening. They both feel so much, but talk past each other, what little bit they talk. Author's Response: And something is lost in what is being heard.

CareCrystal 2008.12.09 - 08:57PM 28: Just an Illusion Signed
Reviewer: makaem Signed [Report This] Date: 10/11/08 - 05:41 pm Title: Just an Illusion That author's note has me a little worried, what are you planning for these characters? This is such a good story, I have to admit to being disappointed about the delay, but more than one chapter at a time is a treat.

Author's Response: I don't think there is any need for you to worry, however, I do not wish to spoil the plot. All I will say is their relationship will be constantly changing and they will grow closer over time, but the road will be uneven, as in real life. My apologies for the delay, and I hope the next five chapters are worth the wait!

Reviewer: Rose of the West Signed [Report This] Date: 10/11/08 - 01:17 pm Title: Just an Illusion Oh, so now they're BOTH acting as if they think it's one-sided. This can't last, especially if they have to meet a lot for the sake of appearances.

Author's Response: They are in an unenviable position, and turbulent times are ahead.


makaem 2008.11.06 - 07:00AM 27: The Astronomy Tower Signed
How will Dumbledore react when Snape tells him where Contessa was? And why she was there. Surely he will see what Snape missed,but will Dumbledore correct Snape's assumptions? Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you very much - this chapter was a difficult one to write, but I am very pleased with the result. So, you think Dumbledore will notice what Snape missed? Interesting...

Rose of the West 2008.11.05 - 08:55PM 27: The Astronomy Tower Signed
I can't believe he completely mis-read that! Sometimes he's the dunderhead. Maybe if he hadn't just discussed it with thos portraits, who weren't complimentary...

Author's Response: Well, the portraits only reinforced what was already there. Even though he has many skills as a spy, Severus lacks a certain type of emotional intelligence which leaves him lacking here.

makaem 2008.10.30 - 12:24AM 26: Sword of Gryffindor Signed
Thanks for the heads up on chapter 24. It was delightful to see Slughorn's reaction. Of course that may be because he's excited at the prospect of pawning grading off on someone else. As to this last chapter (26), I can't decide what I want their relationship to be. It makes sense that she would start to feel something for Snape. Dumbledore had to know this was a possibility, but I can't see it fitting his plans. He would want Snape connected to someone that could remind him of his promise to protect a lost love's son, but not to the point that that relationship would take priority. This is a fabulous story and I'm anxiously awaiting the next chapter.

Author's Response: It's a tricky situation she finds herself in - there are so many repercussions. Don't expect it to be easy!

star_girl 2008.10.29 - 02:05PM 26: Sword of Gryffindor Signed
How has she resisted for so long? Lol

Author's Response: Haha! Indeed.

Rose of the West 2008.10.29 - 01:03PM 26: Sword of Gryffindor Signed
They had planned for this "secret" to come out, so it's good they had planned for it. She's finally feeling what I've been feeling. So how are they going to make this convincing and how is Contessa going to keep her feelings fake when they're starting to be real?

Author's Response: She's probably going to struggle...

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved