Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Unconditional Vow

Rose of the West 2009.02.26 - 07:30AM 39: Masquerade Signed
Tension flying in every direction! She wouldn't mind, under different circumstances, of course, and neither would he. Once again you've merged the canon with your own story seamlessly, too.

Author's Response: I'm gratified that you seem to be enjoying the UST! I might just have to write more...

hexgirl 2009.02.24 - 09:22AM 38: Signs and Portents Signed
I think Dobbin was right - definitely a C - It's about time he got over the L word - she had rotten taste in men anyway.

Author's Response: ROFL! Well, one letter which it definitely *wasn't* was a 'H'. Tee-hee!

Rose of the West 2009.02.12 - 12:56PM 38: Signs and Portents Signed
From intense grief to something almost playful. And the shavings...hmmm... We tend to gloss over the fact that in book six, Sybill and her cards were almost always correct, even though she herself didn't believe them.

Author's Response: Many thanks again for your reviews! I was hoping to contrast Severus's public and private personas, and also interested to discover when and where his persona changed in this chapter...

hexgirl 2009.02.03 - 05:43AM 37: All Hallows Eve Signed
Thanks for another wonderful chapter - sad though it was to read. You really invoked the image of a grieving Snape, and I could almost imagine it as a canon scene - it reminded me of his Grimmauld Place visit post killing Dumbledore. Hope he finds some solace elsewhere. Hope you are on the mend - this cold weather's not really helping is it?

Author's Response: That's such a lovely compliment, thank you. We rarely get to see Severus alone with himself in canon, and it is only when he's on his own that he is truly himself. I'm mending slowly; the weather isn't the problem, it's the need to work and bring home the pennies - it takes a lot out of me. But the next chapter is on its way.

Rose of the West 2009.02.01 - 11:25PM 37: All Hallows Eve Signed
It's so sad that his grief can still be so fresh even after all this time. It's kind of flat, though, in that it doesn't give him anything, even a sense of renewed purpose.

Author's Response: I always got the impression that his grief was suppressed most of the time, so when his feelings find their way to the surface they are still intense. I find his grieving process fascinating.

makaem 2009.01.18 - 08:30PM 36: Past and Present Signed
Fabulous as always, hope you are on the mend.

Author's Response: Thank you. The process of mending is slow, I'm afraid, but I'm heading in the right direction.

hexgirl 2009.01.17 - 04:50AM 36: Past and Present Signed
Another intriguing chapter. Poor Sev, I really feel for him, but I can't forgive him for turning down the parkin. Now I want some!

Author's Response: Haha! My husband brought a parkin loaf home with him yesterday. Genius, he is. Genius!

johnbly341 2009.01.17 - 01:23AM 36: Past and Present Signed
It's so intriguing to get a glimpse of this "missing" year at Hogwarts. I'm so glad you were able to get another chapter out. I hope you are on the mend.

Author's Response: I'll keep posting them as often as I can. Writing is too addictive to simply stop!

Rose of the West 2009.01.16 - 05:11PM 36: Past and Present Signed
Well at least he understands that she just doesn't know what she stumbled onto. Did she realize how he was a little too quick to deny being close to either of the Potters? Interesting thought about Godrick's Hallow.

Author's Response: I think she realised he was quick to deny being close to the Potters, plural. I hope you like the next chapter!

hexgirl 2009.01.11 - 09:36AM 35: Dreams and Fables Signed
Thanks for updating just in time for Snape's birthday too!. Really enjoyed this chapter, loving the interaction and growing friendship between Severus and Contessa. Even if you end it as canon compliant at least it will leave the reader feeling less of a sense of anguish that he died without love - or was that just me? Hope you're feeling better soon. I notice you live in the Ribble Valley. I was up their recently for a New year walk and a sandwich in the Inn at Whitewell - lovely part of the world. Looking forward to the next chapter, but don't exert yourself, your health comes first.

Author's Response: I doubt it was just you! Yes, I know the Inn at Whitewell (a peculiar little place...) and you're quite right - health comes first, because without it there would be no story at all. Thanks for your review!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved