Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Unconditional Vow

lyn_f 2009.06.14 - 01:32PM 47: Cloak of Numbness Signed
Awww, this was a lovely way for Severus to pass that first hurdle, and I loved how encouraging Contessa was to him! I hope this is the beginning of a healing process for him. Very nicely done! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you had another awww moment!

Rose of the West 2009.06.09 - 06:38PM 48: Blink of an Eye Signed
Even if Minerva does suspect something, she's smart enough to realize that she needs to keep quiet about it. So Severus is given decades to get over his lost love and Contessa has to get over him in ten days? I realize the attachment is not as ingrained, but she can't possibly be as over it as she wants to think.

Author's Response: You are, as always, very perceptive! Ten days to get over Severus... Is she fooling herself? Is she protecting herself? Or is she protecting him...?

Rose of the West 2009.06.02 - 08:29PM 47: Cloak of Numbness Signed
I'm not sure exactly what has happened, here. Did she give him the ability to express his grief and therefore to move beyond it and maybe let it go?

Author's Response: All in good time! Release of anger towards the deceased is a step of the grieving process which Severus hadn't, up until now, completed. Now we'll have to see what happens as a result... Thanks for your review - not sure what happened to everyone else?!

ghost owl 2009.05.21 - 06:02PM 46: Frozen in Time Signed
I love the hurt/comfort scenes: not because I like reading about Severus grief, but because I feel the need to read about him being comforted. Rowling mistreated him from the first book to the last one, and while I'm grateful that she created this marvellous character, I can forgive what she did of him. Thank gods, you put Contessa in his life :) And I hate that he never elaborate his mourning for Lily: that's the real tragedy. Well, in Rowling world, anyway. Fiction has helped him in this several times! Thanks for this chapter, I'm enjoying your story immensely!

Author's Response: I'm glad that, even in the depths of Severus's despair, you are still enjoying the story. It bodes well! If you like the hurt/comfort scenes, chapters 47 and 49 should be right up your street. Thanks for your review.

hexgirl 2009.05.21 - 10:31AM 46: Frozen in Time Signed
Reading that made me all mad with Dumbledore again! What on earth was that potion? And why wouldn't he take the antidote? I'm glad he shared the terrible experience with Contessa; I'm sure it will help him work through his terrible feelings of grief, guilt and anger. I can't bear the thought of him carrying that burden alone. I suppose none of us can which is why we read (and write) situations to remedy that. I'm feeling all melancholy now! (In a good way).

Author's Response: "A potion which reveals people as they truly are" (I'll say no more!) I'm glad you're enjoying my melancholy-inducing fiction :-)

lyn_f 2009.05.21 - 10:18AM 46: Frozen in Time Signed
Awww, poor Severus. He never stopped grieving for Lily. I hope Contessa will be able to reach him.

Author's Response: I hope she will too. I also hope he's ready for her to reach him. Thanks for your review.

sevvy 2009.05.20 - 05:11AM 46: Frozen in Time Signed
Poor Severus; grief and unrequited love are just so hard to deal with. A lifetime is simply not long enough to get over them in many cases by my reckoning. And poor Contessa too - her heart must be aching for him.

Author's Response: And, as Severus's lifetime is substantially limited, I hope he begins to deal...

Rose of the West 2009.05.19 - 09:38PM 46: Frozen in Time Signed
It's so very sad that he never really stopped grieving for Lily.

Author's Response: Very sad, yes. All those years...

hexgirl 2009.05.15 - 06:12AM 45: Broken Eggshells Signed
So now they have their own little place, and with room service too. Who knows what might develop in there (apart from the potions). I know, I know, I'm running ahead - I am slapping my own wrist as penance. Can I also slap Severus though? Someone needs to - go on Professor, let her give you a hug! Can't wait for the next exciting instalment. You have me as always on tenterhooks.

Author's Response: I thoroughly enjoyed the cringe factor in Severus's anticipation of said hug. Is it wrong for me to have such fun torturing the characters?!

Rose of the West 2009.05.11 - 12:30AM 45: Broken Eggshells Signed
Lovely chapter, as always. While they're making truth serum, couldn't they work on some general purpose healing potion, too?

Author's Response: It's having the healing potion in the right place at the right time that will be tricky ;-) Thanks for your review!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved