Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Unconditional Vow

FairyGlen 2009.07.21 - 02:19PM 52: A Fiercer Sea Signed
I have been following your story over the past few months and find it totally engaging. This chapter has certainly given me food for thought. I believe that to Tess, Snapeís performance for the Carrows appears to be an act borne out of necessity and, as Tess is unaware of the effect it has had on him, she has no reason to suspect his feelings have changed. I can see Snape walking around the grounds angry about his agreement with the Carrows and confused about his feelings for a woman other than Lily, probably terrified at the prospect of a relationship. If only they could be honest with each other - but I suppose thatís too easy!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! It sounds easy, but honesty would be incredibly hard for the characters. And so we follow the road less travelled...

IllinoisRose 2009.07.20 - 06:15PM 52: A Fiercer Sea Signed
I absolutely adore your story! I read it all in one go today--when I really should have been working! :-P I can't wait to read more. I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: 96000 words in one sitting...I applaud your commitment! Thank you very much for reviewing. An update is on its way.

Rose of the West 2009.07.19 - 05:46PM 52: A Fiercer Sea Signed
She has no idea why? After 51 chapters and eight months, give or take, she has no idea why? After all they've discussed and experienced and with the insight provided by the cat's eye rings, how can she be so absolutely clueless?

Author's Response: I hear your frustration. In Tess's defence, Severus hasn't revealed his new-found feelings to her in any way. As far as Tess is concerned, he's still in love with Lily. This misunderstanding will take a few chapters to resolve. But resolved it will be! Thank you for reviewing.

Rose of the West 2009.07.13 - 11:38AM 51: Turn of the Tide Signed
Oh, that was cold! It will be interesting to see how they work through this confusion.

Author's Response: ...expect the temperature to plummet!

Rose of the West 2009.07.13 - 11:32AM 50: Storm Clouds Gather Signed
Woo...quite the compromising position to be caught within. She should ask him whether it makes him uncomfortable rather than assuming, though.

Author's Response: Oh, there's no doubt in my mind that Severus was feeling uncomfortable. It's the *reason* for his discomfiture which is open to interpretation...

sevvy 2009.07.10 - 04:13AM 51: Turn of the Tide Signed
I've just been playing 'catch up' from Chapter 46 from where I last left off on this story. (Unfortunately, I've not had as much time as I'd have liked in recent times to keep up with the fics I'm following.) This continues to be a sad, pensive story and, if Severus isn't careful, he's going to be regretting another lost love. This time he could have a requited one if only he - or they both in fact - would be honest about their feelings for each other! My fear is it will all come too late ... but I shall read on, none the less :-)

Author's Response: Welcome back - great to hear from you! I'm glad you're persevering. I understand your fears... You'll just have to trust me on this one :-)

makaem 2009.07.09 - 10:15PM 51: Turn of the Tide Signed
I feel so sorry for the both of them.Lovely story, are you ever going to let them tell each other how they feel?

Author's Response: I'm glad you consider the story to be lovely, despite my torturing of the characters. Telling each other how they feel...? TIMTOWTDI!

Rose of the West 2009.06.23 - 10:33PM 49: Treasured in Darkness Signed
At last--the giant clue brick! The only problem in my mind is that if you truly plan to keep with canon, we aren't going to have much time to enjoy it. :/

Author's Response: We have twelve canon weeks until the Battle of Hogwarts. There'll be more sexual tension, and a few twists and turns along the way. Please trust I have no plans to leave the reader bereft! Everybody, keep the faith :-)

makaem 2009.06.22 - 11:57PM 49: Treasured in Darkness Signed
I don't imagine Dumbledore will be too happy with this development. He's gotten a lot out of Snape's guilt. But I am glad, he's getting a chance to work through some of this.

Author's Response: What Dumbledore doesn't know won't hurt him... Thanks for your review!

lyn_f 2009.06.14 - 01:39PM 48: Blink of an Eye Signed
Ohhhh, Severus is showing his oh-so-deliciously-Slytherin characteristics here! I just love how he was able to slip into his bastard persona in the presence of others! Very sneaky indeed! ;) I also wonder if Minerva will suspect anything... and if she does, will she keep it quiet? I look forward to more! :)

Author's Response: I enjoyed bringing Snape and his billowing cloak back into the story, after the emotion of the the last couple of chapters. He is (and will continue to be) as formidable as ever.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved