Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Left Holding the Baby

Eleni 2015.03.25 - 06:43AM 10: Chapter Ten Signed
it is the second time i read this story. I was surprised that there were so few reviews. it is well written I love it

d w chong 2011.04.22 - 06:35PM 9: Chapter Nine Signed
In chp 9 Snape-as-Lucius says "Grimauld Place," then regrets it, as if Lucius wouldn't know the name of the place his wife grew up. (As per Rowling.) But even if he wasn't required to court Narcissa, he ought to know in any case, as purebloods hang together, especially when the families are both Dark, both supporters of Voldemort, and have interbred forever. They do entertain, so they should have spent parties at each others' places. So, even though he extricates himself ably, he had no need to. As for the story itself....I'm still reading it, though I do think it's a bit odd.... I do not see any way Snape would ever forgive Sirius for trying to get him killed by Remus, though I could see Dumbledore foisting Harry on him, and expecting him to tend the child even if it meant moving in with Sirius, since Sirius was the child's godfather, (and who would want to raise the child in Spinner's End when Grimauld Place was available?) Anyway, you have retained my interest thus far, so I am proceeding on.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write. The story is AU, and as such, does not closely follow canon events, as is obvious from the fact that Harry is at Grimmauld Place and not with Vernon and Petunia. In an earlier chapter, six, I think, it is stated that Sirius visited Malfoy Manor for family gatherings. Also, in this story Grimmauld Place is unplottable. I hope that helps you to iron out the creases. Regards and thanks again. Scaranda

Lill Snape 2008.04.29 - 01:56AM 17: Chapter Seventeen Signed
Holy sh_t, what a great story. It really bothered me that you had a character death, hate those things. Understand why though. You nailed emotional response from this reader at that point. Reading along, minding my own business and shot between the eyes - lol. There was so much going on through out the read and you just kept slipping my guesses right out the back door. I never did figured out where you were going until you delivered at the end. Very, very good. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for that. I have to admit that this story kept me guessing up until the end too and I had to keep going back and changing things.

Lill Snape 2008.04.28 - 08:09PM 8: Chapter Eight Signed
lol - I have not got a clue as to where you are going with this story, but I am enjoying it none the less. I just had to comment about Harry throwing up on Snape. Whole situation just left me laughing literally out loud. I also agree with your other reviewers, you do write very well. Good imagination, thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Actually for quite some time I wasn't sure where I was going with that story. Believe it or not the bit with the baby started life as a short Christmas ficlet that kind of grew like topsy (and forgot Christmas somewhere along the way). Glad you're enjoying it, and many thanks once more.

leading light 2008.02.16 - 05:53PM 1: Chapter 1 Signed
That was really great. Great plot, everyone beautifully in character, great ending and the bit about Vernon was very clever. I'm only sorry it's finsihed.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for that. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing.

johnbly341 2008.02.15 - 11:58PM 17: Chapter Seventeen Signed
Great story...really well written. Your dialogue was very true to character and your plotting was interesting. You kept me guessing right up to the end. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for that. I kept myself guessing for long enough while I was writing it! Thanks for reviewing.

arcticvixen 2008.02.15 - 03:29PM 17: Chapter Seventeen Signed
Ohhhh, you killed him. I got a shock,I didn't notice the warning. Great ending though and a great twist. everyone really got their just desserts in one way or another. I've really enjoyed this story and Im looking forward to reading more of your stuff.

Author's Response: Yes, I did. (Glad you didn't say who, by the way). Sorry about that, I didn't want to really, but he had things to say that he wouldn't have said while he was alive. Thanks so much for reviewing.

steelyblue 2008.01.31 - 01:04PM 12: Chapter Twelve Signed
I really love this. Loved Severus' leter to Regulus. Keep going. Can't wait to see Regulus' next move and how Severus deals with him.

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with it, Steelyblue. I hope you enjoy the rest.

delonariel 2008.01.25 - 12:31PM 10: Chapter Ten Signed
I used to read your stories at the Thin Line archive and was very concerned when they stopped appearing. Needless to say I'm very realieved to see you're still writing. I think this story might be one of your best ones yet, I've been enjoying the familiar relationship between the four men and I can't wait to see how putting them in charge of two babies will turn out. Also, another sex scene would be *very* welcome.

Author's Response: Thanks for that, delonariel. I hope you enjoy the rest.

steelyblue 2008.01.12 - 07:06AM 7: Chapter Seven Signed
You have a lovely way of writing that reflects the minds of those you write about. All of the men's thoughts are quite differntly worded and underneath the little current of something else is happening here. Very nice keep going, i'm sure all will become clear

Author's Response: Thank you very much for commenting. I hope you enjoy the rest.

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved