Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for His Soul

Shayla 2008.04.23 - 04:02PM 1: His Soul Signed
I, too, thought this quite a powerful read, and I also think the ending was quite fitting and felt "right" (whatever that is...). Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's great to hear that you found it a powerful read and thought the ending was fitting.

celestialrain 2008.02.20 - 08:35PM 1: His Soul Signed
This was amazingly powerful. I adore Snape and was so happy to see him turn away from the manipulation and take his own power back. That he was concerned for his own soul spoke highly of his true nature, as well. An excellent read. Just beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, particularly that you were happy to see him taking his power back.

celestialrain 2008.02.20 - 08:25PM 1: His Soul Signed
This was amazingly powerful. I adore Snape and was so happy to see him turn away from the manipulation and take his own power back. That he was concerned for his own soul spoke highly of his true nature, as well. An excellent read. Just beautiful.

Author's Response: Ack, I thought I had responded to this ages ago! I'm very sorry for the delay. Thank you for the lovely review. I'm glad to hear that it resonated with you and you found it powerful.

tigerlily2 2008.02.10 - 01:00AM 1: His Soul Signed
A very good story! Poor Snape. Nicely written!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it and thought it was nicely written.

sss 2007.12.09 - 08:18AM 1: His Soul Signed
Thank you for a thoughtful account of Severus' last days, from his own POV. The history of his character has him always reacting, so I thought the ending, where he did not follow the doe and instead chose his own way, gave nice closure. And I too think he could have worked out the horcrux issue on his own.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it, particularly with him finally choosing his own way.

Yael Alexis 2007.11.19 - 06:13PM 1: His Soul Signed
Excellent!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Verity Brown 2007.11.12 - 03:36PM 1: His Soul Signed
I was worried, at first, about Snape. I'm glad he decided not to use his back-up plan in the end. The ending is very powerful--Snape finally deciding to reject all manipulation. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you found the ending powerful and enjoyed seeing Snape reject being controlled any longer.

handpfeather 2007.11.11 - 11:36PM 1: His Soul Anonymous
Very nice read - worth the time! Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Prefiera de Gryfalco 2007.11.10 - 09:03PM 1: His Soul Signed
I like this a lot. It's an interesting twist and I liked the first chapter especially. I will admit, I was quite disappointed that Severus didn't figure out the Horcrux thing in canon by the memories we saw. I like how he figured them out here. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the twist and that I had Severus (sort of) figure out what was going on with LV's Horcruxes.

emmeline 2007.11.06 - 03:54PM 1: His Soul Signed
Very interesting and artfully written. I think it may be the best I've read.

Author's Response: Thank you! That's very flattering indeed!

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved