Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Toad's Shadow

Nadrek 2008.03.24 - 10:48PM 9: Chapter Nine Signed
While the title put me off for quite some time, backtracking from The Consort of the Headmaster did lead me here. An interesting fic - I find it interesting and sensible that Severus knows much more about Silvian than she does about him. She's a lab researcher, and he's an active intelligence agent. Severus, however, should have far outpaced the matron on the run.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you find it worthy of your time. And, I too find it interesting. You never know where a story will take you!

enchantedviolin 2007.10.16 - 02:04PM 10: Chapter Ten Signed
awww I'm esctatic and depressed the same time. You updated so soon yet it's the end of the story... Just curious.. why did you choose to end it like that, instead of just continue with a story with loads of chapters? I like Sicily's professionism and how Snape is so protective of her. =)

Author's Response: Because, I wanted to keep all three stories about the same length, and I've already planned the chapters for the next two. Plus, I started running out of original ideas, truth be told. :)

soccermom 2007.10.15 - 11:24PM 10: Chapter Ten Signed
I loved this story and am really looking forward to your next one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I can't wait to start posting the next one either! Soon, I promise!

enchantedviolin 2007.10.14 - 11:19AM 9: Chapter Nine Signed
ahhh another freaking cliffhanger ... Is it possible to get an alert via email the next time you update? my email is eriklefantome@gmail.com.

Author's Response: Sure! I'd love to send you an email! I'll try to remember to do that.

enchantedviolin 2007.10.14 - 11:07AM 8: Chapter Eight Signed
oh wow ... what an interesting ofc.

Author's Response: Thanks. I like the "oh wow". That's sorta what I'm striving for.

enchantedviolin 2007.10.14 - 10:58AM 6: Chapter Six Signed
ack you updated with loads of new chapters *squeeeee* lol sorry that's what you get from reading a lot of crappy Snape/OFC and found out one of my fav stories has updated lmao.

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad that mine is one of your favorites. Yes, I've been updating quite a bit. I'm trying to catch up with my writing. Well, only one more chapter to go on The Toad's Shadow, and then it's on to the sequel! I hope you'll read it too! Give me a shout out anytime you like!

Geri 2007.10.08 - 05:22PM 3: Chapter Three Anonymous
OK I gave it another go. The basic premise for the story isn't bad at all; the execution of the character just seems a bit off. I'm a firm believer in con crit being done in private. Would you rather I email you or just post it here?

Author's Response: Please email me your suggestions. I'd like to hear them. Though, please don't be offended if I don't apply them to my current story. You see, I'm still in school, and I'm loaded down academically. This is a way of relaxing and unwinding at the end of the day for me, as well as a way to hone my writing skills. Though, I will use your suggestions and constructive criticism in any other stories I write. But, I'm afraid I just don't have the time to continually re-edit the story. Pehaps when school is out for the holidays, I'll go back, but not right now. Thank you for taking the time to help me better my skills. I really do appreciate it. I'll take all the constructive criticism I can get! :)

enchantedviolin 2007.10.01 - 11:43PM 5: Chapter Five Signed
OMG That is adorable and thank you again for updating so soon.. you made me cried and you made my day .. ugh night lol =) Thank you! *beams happily*

Author's Response: Well, I'm so glad you think so! But I have to ask, what made you cry? I'd love to know! I'm trying to update as soon as possible, though now I'm going to have to start typing what I have written in my notebooks, so it may take a little longer. And thanks for all the reviews; you're my top reviewer!

maraudergirl87 2007.10.01 - 11:01PM 5: Chapter Five Signed
I love this story. I can't wait for your next update.

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it! Thanks for the review, and keep them coming. I'll update as soon as possible, I promise!

enchantedviolin 2007.09.27 - 12:22AM 4: Chapter Four Signed
aw thank you for updating so soon ... I wish there is more Snape/Sicily moment!!

Author's Response: You are very welcome! And don't worry, many more Kodac moments to come! Thanks for the many reviews!

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved