Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for All the Time in the World

toulius 2010.09.19 - 03:06PM 1: All the Time in the World Signed
wonderful story! At last someone who also acknowledges the Dumbledore factor in Snape's death Thumbs up!!!

Author's Response: Dumbledore...shakes head...he...yes. Well, anyway, apparently Snape doesn't really hold it against him, so I suppose all is well. Thank you for your review, and I'm sorry that I never replied to it!

RRoy 2009.11.18 - 09:34PM 1: All the Time in the World Signed
This was very good, I like the imagery and the fact that Severus got to reconcile with James and Lily.

Author's Response: Well, after all he did for her, I thought it only right that he have a chance to reconcile with Lily! But yes, James too, because, well, once you're dead, schoolboy rivalries can't really seem quite so important any more. And James is not Sirius, even if it took Severus this long to realize that. Thanks for the review! It's flattering that people would still read this story.

morgaine_dulac 2009.02.04 - 05:47AM 1: All the Time in the World Signed
A very heart-warming piece. I am very glad he was able to make peace in the afterlife. Thank you. /M

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review! I felt he deserved a bit of an epilogue after getting shafted in the story, and this was my way of giving it to him. I'm glad you found it heart-warming. Thanks for reading, morgaine :)

Melusina 2007.11.11 - 05:16PM 1: All the Time in the World Anonymous
Stunning! This is certainly the most intriguing Snape story I've read in a long time. And trust me, I'm reading rather a lot of that stuff these days... I liked the picture you draw of afterlife. Almost felt the weird intangible sensation myself.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review, Melusina! To be honest, my description of 'what it was like' after he stepped through the door was what worried me most about this story, so I'm glad to hear that it worked for you. I know what you mean about reading a lot of Snape-fic right now :)

Melusina 2007.11.11 - 05:08PM 1: All the Time in the World Anonymous
Stunning! This is certainly the most intriguing Snape story I've read in a long time. And trust me, I'm reading rather a lot of that stuff these days... I liked the picture you draw of afterlife. Almost felt the weird intangible sensation myself.

me 2007.11.03 - 09:13AM 1: All the Time in the World Anonymous
very moving, very well written and something that Ive never seen done before.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Comments like yours are what make sharing fics so totally worth it - I am glad I could show you something you haven't seen before. There are several other afterlife!Snape fics posted here - check them out!

kittylefish 2007.09.14 - 12:13AM 1: All the Time in the World Signed
i loved this story. i was very sad at how snape ended in dh - i knew he would die, but i thought at least he would die a hero - and you did a lovely job of putting some positive closure to his story. thanks.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this, Kitty! I also felt he needed closure, particularly with Dumbledore. The stuff he did for that man! His death could have been a lot more heroic, I agree.

Karen 2007.09.10 - 09:28AM 1: All the Time in the World Anonymous
That was lovely. The lack of closure in the DH drove me to FanFic and this is another good one. It's been great to read so many different 'takes' on it but I still feel the pain that JKR didn't have the grace to write it herself. She betrayed him despite creating him.

Author's Response: Hehe, yes, disatisfaction with canon drives us all to fanfic ;). I think Snape had many flaws, but that he ultimately made the right choices for the right reasons. Even if he wasn't the nicest person all the time. It is a shame that he could not have his reward in this life, or in the actual story....but Snape is used to betrayals, even from his creatrix! Thanks for reading and reviewing, Karen.

Alcina vom Steinsberg 2007.08.16 - 09:58AM 1: All the Time in the World Signed
That's a really nice one, too, about what happened to Snape... I'm glad he made his peace with James. And it's nice to see Remus' reaction, too. Thank you!

Author's Response: I feel that Snape's story isn't quite over, even if we know the answers to (most) of our questions - the man left a lot of unfinished business! So, I wanted to give him a chance to work some of it out, after the fact.

Krysanta 2007.08.11 - 06:13PM 1: All the Time in the World Signed
Very rich & enlightening! Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, Krysanta!

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved