Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Unintended Consequences

Vorona 2007.04.29 - 06:53PM 7: A New Beginning Signed
I really enjoyed this story. I think you have done a wonderful job of keeping Snape in character, and describing his relations with the Death Eaters and Dumbledore. Sometimes, I wonder why people choose Snape to write about because he's out of character, but whenever he is in character, it's such a pleasure. As is the case with this story: I could really feel all of Snape's emotions and they all felt both true and poignant. Fantastic!

Author's Response: Hi Vorona, it is always nice to hear from a satisfied reader. Thanks! I have to agree with Rowling about Snape - he's a gift of a character and a lot of fun to write.

memory 2007.04.01 - 10:17AM 7: A New Beginning Anonymous
25-10-2006 07:53 Rated 10

Hello again from Rome! Sorry for being so late in reviewing your last chapters, but I have had many things going on and couldn't check this site for a long period. Anyway, I thought of you and here I am. Again , I have particularly enjoyed this story and I'm sorry it is finished. You should think to write a more extended novel, some 35/40 chapters... OK, joking aside, I liked very much the interaction between Dumbledore and Snape. Dialogs are always smooth, full of intriguing details that open new possibilities of discovering more about the characters. Also, I found here and there some interesting little hints that could lead to the creation of other stories. Your exploration of Snape's personality is really enjoyable, and I hope we will discover his good side in book 7 too. In the meantime, I'm looking forward to your new productions! Send them soon and as good as this one. Saluti dall'Italia, Mariaemilia.

Author's Response: Hi mariaemilia,

A novel of 35-40 chapters? Sounds like an excellent idea...right after my sons start primary school and my boss fires me...:D

This story is actually very likely to have a sequel. I have large parts of three chapters written. Unfortunately, at present none of those is Chapter 1.

Good to hear from you!

Ciao,

Zara



Deeble 2007.04.01 - 10:16AM 7: A New Beginning Anonymous
15-10-2006 18:34 Rated 10

I enjoyed your tale -- we all wonder about this time in Snape's life.

Author's Response: Hi Deeble,

Thanks for stopping by to leave me your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed mt story.



EXECUTR 2007.04.01 - 10:16AM 6: A Hard-Won Victory Anonymous
02-10-2006 04:23 Rated 10

Good story. Please keep writing.

Author's Response: Glad you like it! There is another installment coming, after the move to MAGE is complete (right now, noone can submit new chapters).

And after that I am thinking of writing something else about young Snape, probably a sort of sequel to this one.



pudella 2007.04.01 - 10:16AM 1: The Apothecary's Assistant Anonymous
17-02-2007 02:18 Rated 10

Great start to the story! Your descriptions of the shop and potions were vivid and I can imagine Snape being in this type of employment.



Author's Response: Whoops, somehow I missed your first comment on this story. Thanks so much for leaving it. I'm glad you like my idea for Snape's job.

EXECUTR 2006.10.01 - 10:23PM 6: A Hard-Won Victory Signed
Good story. Please keep writing.

Author's Response: Glad you like it! There is another installment coming, after the move to MAGE is complete (right now, noone can submit new chapters). And after that I am thinking of writing something else about young Snape, probably a sort of sequel to this one.

Apothecaria 2006.09.28 - 06:31PM 6: A Hard-Won Victory Signed
Hi!! I wrote a review after reading this chapter, and for some reason it went into the review list for the previous chapter. Love your story, A

Author's Response: Aha! That explains it. I was wondering how you guessed Snape was going to have a run-in with Voldemort's Legillimency. Glad you like the story!

Apothecaria 2006.09.28 - 09:53AM 5: The Raid Signed
Severus' adaptation to his role as a spy unfolds logically. His confidence in his abilities is premature, as you would expect from such a young guy. The note left by Lily suggests to me that DD corroborated with Lily to provide Severus with an alibi. After all, if it weren't for that note, there wouldn't be any clear reason for James' and Lily's absence, and LV would have subjected Severus to a more lengthy Legilimency session that he couldn't have withstood. Nicely done!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Yes, since I have Snape turning back to the good guys fairly early, I need some explanations of how he could get away with it...

Memory 2006.09.23 - 06:47PM 5: The Raid Anonymous
Another intriguing chapter. You are very good in keeping high the interest of your readers! (hope you understand what I mean, it's late in the night and English is beginning to fail me). I also appreciate very much your creativity about characters and situations, as I have already told you. Many things are explored from unusual point of views and this gives a particular depth to your work. I'm sorry I can't express myself better, I always leave my reviews in my (very very scarce) spare time. Anyway, good job, that's the important thing and the only one you really need to understand. Now give us more! Un saluto. Mariaemilia (PS: how many chapters planned, if you know? Are we near the end already? I sincerely hope not!)

Author's Response: Hi Mariaemilia, I have just posted another chapter, so I guess I understood the inportant part of your review (ha ha). I am glad you enjoy the situations I think up for the characters. Sadly, in answer to your question, this story is drawing to a close. Chapter 7 will be the last.

greenwood 2006.09.22 - 10:02PM 5: The Raid Anonymous
Well done chapter. You leave us with some uncertainty as to what just happened since we know that eventually the Potter will be killed. We are also made a bit nervous as to why Severus is being summened. You have a good grasp of Snapes character in your portrail of him. I look forward to more so keep it coming!

Author's Response: Thanks! It is good to know I am keepingyou interested.

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved