Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Long Night

HandPFeather 2007.08.06 - 11:59PM 8: Epilogue: An Unexpected Visitor Signed
Bravo! Bravo! I totally enjoyed this quick but very detailed read. Thanks!

Author's Response: Hi! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed my story. Thanks for leaving a review!

LiVVy 2007.05.11 - 04:28AM 7: The Problem of Draco Signed
Yes, i'm back reading your stories. I loved the ending. The suspense you built up throughout the entire story was great too. The ending was great and is definitely in place.

Author's Response: Hi Livvy, thank you for reading my story and taking the time to let me know what you thought of it. I am glad that you enjoyed it and liked the ending.

lunafish 2007.04.15 - 02:56AM 7: The Problem of Draco Signed
That was the perfect ending! I still have chills even. Snape is so completely in character in this story, and the things he does are just as ambiguous as they are in canon to those around him, but because you've given us his perspective rather than Harry's, his actions suddenly make sense. This last chapter demonstrates that most beautifully as you allow us to compare side-by-side what he both says and thinks, and you show us how each statement can work in to completely different ways. Okay, I'm babbling here. Time to retire for the night, I think..... Anyway, I look forward to seeing more of your Snape stories. (I'd especially love to see your take on his return to Voldemort at the end of bk 4 and his fate in bk 7!)

Author's Response: Oh, I am happy you liked my ending! I know what you mean about the thoughts/words. I got a review once that made me scratch my head, from a reader who believes Snape to be one of the villains. He wrote that my Snape was great in how he was evil. After thinking about it for a while, I conlcuded this person ignored the bits in the narration about why Snape did things, and was saying that was left was exactly the villain he knows and loves. The GoF return as a one-shot...hmm. I may give that some thought. What I am currently messing about with in hopes of finding enough material for another longer story would be a prequel to The Long Night. A point I glossed over in that story is why Snape would take the Vow in the first place. I have written some scenes for a sequel to this story, but they do not at present make up a whole story of their own, they'd be more of an epilogue. I will probably post what I have if nothing better comes to mind closer to the Big Day. I don't know what Snape will be up to, mostly because I can't decide what Harry and Voldemort will be up to to which Snape would have to adapt himself.

lunafish 2007.04.15 - 02:24AM 4: The Death Eaters Signed
So exciting! My heart's pounding like crazy.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's good to hear I was successfull in keepimng upt he suspense through tthe middle part of the story.

lunafish 2007.04.15 - 02:12AM 2: The Lightning-Struck Tower Signed
Oh, wow! Beautifully done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a lot of good material written for me by Rowling... :)

lunafish 2007.04.15 - 02:02AM 1: The Forest Signed
Oh, yes, I already know I'm going to like this story. What an interesting reason you have DD give for not stopping Draco, and one so in keeping with DD's treatment of Harry. He wants people to experience and learn things for himself, even at the risk of life and limb to them and, in this case, to himself.

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review for this chapter! The reason I give is the only one that explains to my satisfaction why Dumbledore chose to freeze Harry instead of defending himself from Draco in the tower scene.

firefly124 2006.09.08 - 11:11PM 7: The Problem of Draco Signed
Very well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review!

pudella 2006.08.25 - 01:10AM 7: The Problem of Draco Signed
Great story, a very good treat to read between books 6 and 7.

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving your comments! I am pleased that you enjoyed my story.

Potioncat 2006.08.16 - 07:45AM 5: Lord Voldemort Signed
I forgot all about Potter being on the tower! Nice little surprise, the way you brought it up..quick thinking on Snape's part.

Author's Response: I tried to work in all the little details of the Tower scene. In my opinion, there are reasons why Rowling put them there (even if I am getting those reasons wrong. :D)

Potioncat 2006.08.16 - 07:37AM 4: The Death Eaters Signed
I'm enjoying this story very much. The flash of anger Draco shows towards Snape and Bella is very telling, I'm wondering if Snape will use it later.--no, don't tell me! I like the way you describe Snape hiding some thoughts and pulling up others in preparation for Voldemort's Legilimency.

Author's Response: I'm pleased that you are still liking the story now that I'm in uncharted territory, speculating about what might have happened next. I had to think of something for the Legilimency-I can't believe Voldemort would fail to notice one of his Death Eaters clearing his mind of all thoughts and emotions, and I don't think he would stand for it if he did. And yes, there will be more Draco. I'm not saying what will happen, though!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved