Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A More Merciful Man

atheneblue 2009.03.04 - 03:08PM 1: Prologue Signed
Very well written - great hook. And you gave me a great idea: Doctor and Snape slash fic!!! LOL

Arian Maverick 2008.08.10 - 06:05PM 4: Earl Grey Signed
I too would like to share a favorite quote from this delightful story: “What I want is for you to suffer my company while I ply you with tea and biscuits.” Brilliant!

star_girl 2008.08.10 - 09:41AM 39: Black Turncoat Signed
This is a wonderful gem of a story and I'm not leaving my PC until I've read right to the end! I love that Slytherin are so exclusive they have their own street to shop in, I love Jane, I love the "friendship" between Snape and Lupin, and the fact he's a complete raving nancy. Ten out of ten.

star_girl 2008.08.09 - 02:23PM 10: More of the Macallan Signed
When he came all over Blaise Zabini’s parchment on Chinese Chomping Cabbage I chortled so hard my drink dribbled down my chin! Great stuff.

medea callous 2008.08.05 - 08:58PM 51: Epilogue Signed
Very enjoyable fic, kudos for finishing it and thanks for sharing it with the world. I actually LOLd at chapter 48.

sevvy 2008.08.05 - 11:52AM 51: Epilogue Signed
This was the very first story I ever read on this site. I loved it then and I love it now! It remains one of my favourites and I felt compelled to at last review (should have done so sooner - sorry!) It is a superbly written, well crafted story. I love the humour you have injected into it and I love the way Jane handles Severus who you manage to keep so well 'in character'. However, what makes this story so good, against many others, is that you allow Severus to be human and have a 'nice' personality, complemented by a dry humourous side, allowing him to not just be the sadistic bastard we so often see him portrayed as! Your story gets it just right in my opinion -well done! Despite having read it before, I will no doubt find myself reading it again; it is just such a joy!Thanks for writing!

Bonocusack 2008.08.02 - 05:41PM 51: Epilogue Signed
That was beautifully written, right down to keeping him in character exceptionally well. It was urbanely funny, with a touch of darkness, just like him. Very well done.

Wiccan 2008.06.29 - 06:51PM 51: Epilogue Signed
Delightful, charming, addictive, enchanting...Oh, heck...I really liked this story! Brava! (ewww...you do his 'snark' so very well!)

Veritas51 2008.06.26 - 06:02PM 30: Chateau Montrose Signed
I have just recently discovered this wonderful story! At this point, I am not sure who Severus is going to pick, since you've done such a great job of making the choices fairly equal. I can well understand that an impoverished, unappreciated Severus would be strongly attracted to the Gash offer and all the power and prestige he could have. And Priscilla in love with Draco! That just muddies the water further, given Severus's envy of Lucius.

darkmark111 2008.06.24 - 03:43PM 51: Epilogue Signed
This was so beautiful. I absolutely loved the story, and the epilogue was perfect. :)

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved