Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Tortured Soul

fifiotoole 2013.06.03 - 05:59PM 1: What happened with listening at the door? Signed
good start. I look forward to more

Author's Response: Thanks for commenting! More is up now. :-)

Crystal 2006.10.03 - 02:32PM 1: What happened with listening at the door? Anonymous
He is only one soul? or 2 in one body?

Author's Response: Just the one soul in the one body. :-) Thanks for commenting.

LetumVoro 2006.08.05 - 12:00AM 1: What happened with listening at the door? Signed
Wow. One of the more interesting concepts (both as a story basis and as a terrifying piece of Dark Magic) that I've seen in a fic. Great writing, also. You've kept Dumbledore and Snape in character very well. I'm anxious to see what kind of implications this will have.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I didn't set out for it to be dark, but I suppose from Snape's POV it must be. And he's into that kind of thing anyway. ;) Thank you on the characterisations. I hope you find the myriad implications interesting!

sarah 2006.08.03 - 12:24AM 1: What happened with listening at the door? Anonymous
wow. this is the first fic i have read since hbp which actually has stayed up to date with all the canno information. you have tied everything together so nicely. i am loving it!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Lady Whitehart 2006.07.12 - 04:42PM 1: What happened with listening at the door? Signed
A very interesting story to say the least. I find the concept of Severus really being James with Snape's memories to be intriguing to say the least. Looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you! This is a whole new way to torment Severus, isn't it? Suffice to say, the further I delve, the more consequences I find to come from this. Snape is not in for an easy ride by any means.

bethanyblueberry 2006.06.29 - 03:55PM 1: What happened with listening at the door? Anonymous
absorloty brilliant. fantansic twist with the snape/james potter thing.

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

Apothecaria 2006.04.30 - 07:06PM 1: What happened with listening at the door? Signed
It's an intriguing idea, and it doesn't necessarily mean your story is AU. All the canon facts could be the same, you just filled in some blanks. And it's the most original explanation for Severus' change of heart that I've read; certainly a lot more interesting than another "he loved Lily" story. Severus and DD are both nicely I/C.

Author's Response: I didn't really intend it to be seen as a theory, it just seems to fit it in really well with the 'blanks', as you say. But really, please don't take it as a theory of mine! It's too crazy for JKR to introduce in Book 7! :) I'm really glad you think the characters are accurately portrayed. Thanks for reviewing.

Daintress 2006.04.30 - 05:52PM 1: What happened with listening at the door? Anonymous
What a unique premise! Here's the question, though - James' soul made such a fundamental change in Snape as to shake his belief system to its core. Wouldn't it also have caused him to be a little nicer to Harry?

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, Daintress. I think that's asking a little too much of Snape! :)

greenwood 2006.04.29 - 07:37PM 1: What happened with listening at the door? Anonymous
Well this sure is different. That would mean that Severus is not really Severus but actually Potter with Severus's memories? That is a real turn of events. It's a bit unsetteling to say the least. It will be very interesting to see how all of this ends up playing out! Nice twist, uncomfortable, but nice.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! The basic fact in this story is that Snape has James Potter's soul instead of his own. How you interpret it (and how the various characters interpret it) beyond that ... And what the consequences are will unravel slowly too.




Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved