Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Tortured Soul

Kat 2006.08.24 - 05:46PM 1: Anonymous
very nice story. like where its going, i hope you add more. ill be checking back to see if you have :D

Author's Response: Thanks! :) The next chapter should be up very soon, once it's been validated. :)

fourth task 2006.08.21 - 06:19PM 1: Anonymous
Boy, I like this story. The idea behind it is very interesting. Although I shudder for Severus having the soul of a Potter in him ;) I also like the way that Ron and Harry try to come up with explanations and get almost everything wrong as often as in canon. Looking forward to the next chapters.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm capitalising on the habit the trio have of misinterpreting events. ;) Thanks for reviewing!

LetumVoro 2006.08.05 - 12:00AM 1: What happened with listening at the door? Signed
Wow. One of the more interesting concepts (both as a story basis and as a terrifying piece of Dark Magic) that I've seen in a fic. Great writing, also. You've kept Dumbledore and Snape in character very well. I'm anxious to see what kind of implications this will have.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I didn't set out for it to be dark, but I suppose from Snape's POV it must be. And he's into that kind of thing anyway. ;) Thank you on the characterisations. I hope you find the myriad implications interesting!

Sorsha Blue 2006.08.04 - 09:12PM 1: Anonymous
Well this story is very intresting and I look forward to an update

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

MithLuin 2006.08.04 - 01:08AM 1: Anonymous
Silly Severus, letting the questioning get out of his control. But poor Harry is going to be *floored* when he finds out the truth!

Author's Response: Oh, yes. He sure will be. Lol. Thanks for reviewing!

sarah 2006.08.03 - 12:24AM 1: What happened with listening at the door? Anonymous
wow. this is the first fic i have read since hbp which actually has stayed up to date with all the canno information. you have tied everything together so nicely. i am loving it!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

GrunAugen 2006.08.02 - 10:38PM 1: Anonymous
Well, I can't believe no one has reviewed this yet, but I will. :D I really like this story - it's original and well-written. The pacing is also good - no rushing into things, for sure! I like the rather unique twist that has made Severus in essence Harry's father, and I like your exploration of the repercussions of this idea. I particularly enjoy Snape's point of view and his reactions to this unexpected situation. It's incredibly frustrating to watch him deny all connection to Harry and fabricate this half-truth to occupy Harry, but I have to admit it's realistic/ IC. I just wonder what you have in store to make him possibly consider changing his mind, or how Harry might discover the truth on his own. Thanks for writing and I will be sure to check back and review upcoming chapters. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review. :) It really is very frustrating, but that's what I find one of the most intriguing parts about Snape: why does he seem given to self-sabotage so often? I'm so glad you don't think I'm rushing the plot -- that's one of my concerns. :) I love exploring Snape's POV on this -- there'll be lots more of that to come! Thanks again; I'll be sure to check back for your reviews! ;)

Lady Whitehart 2006.07.12 - 04:42PM 1: What happened with listening at the door? Signed
A very interesting story to say the least. I find the concept of Severus really being James with Snape's memories to be intriguing to say the least. Looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you! This is a whole new way to torment Severus, isn't it? Suffice to say, the further I delve, the more consequences I find to come from this. Snape is not in for an easy ride by any means.

zella 2006.06.29 - 05:50PM 1: Anonymous
Very nicely written, really good dialogue from all the characters. My favourite line has to be 'Funny, I don't believe the Dark Lord allows for tea breaks...'

Author's Response: Thank you. Yeah, I couldn't resist that. :)

bethanyblueberry 2006.06.29 - 03:55PM 1: What happened with listening at the door? Anonymous
absorloty brilliant. fantansic twist with the snape/james potter thing.

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

[Previous] 1 2 3 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved