Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Dumbledore's Legacy to the Half-Blood Prince

firefly124 2006.09.09 - 01:04PM 9: Chapter Nine: The Legacy Revealed Signed
I really like what you've done with this, particularly how you've incorporated Snape's childhood.

Author's Response: Thanks, firefly124!

Prefiera de Gryfalco 2006.08.08 - 02:58PM 9: Chapter Nine: The Legacy Revealed Signed
Nice ending...and epilogue! I'm glad that even if he's as irasible as ever, he's at least mending physically and emotionally.

Prefiera de Gryfalco 2006.08.08 - 02:35PM 8: Chapter Eight: Snape Defeated Signed
Very powerful. This is shaping up very nicely. I cannot believe it hasn't gotten more reviews!!

Prefiera de Gryfalco 2006.08.08 - 02:17PM 7: Chapter Seven: The Phoenix Sings Signed
PERFECT chapter. Oooooh, I do ever so much hope we get something like this for canon! :-)

Prefiera de Gryfalco 2006.08.08 - 01:40PM 4: Chapter Four: The Crucible of the Dark Lord Signed
This is great back story!! We can only hope to get something this detailed in book 7. However, one little thing...how would Sirius know to call him Snivellus if he didn't know his name yet?

Author's Response: Professor Sprout did ask for their names just before - but I know that I didn't emphasize that enough (it's been asked before). Thanks so much for your reviews - I 'm glad you're enjoying the fic. I had a lot of fun writing about our Potions Prof.

R.A.B. 2006.05.29 - 01:00PM 4: Chapter Four: The Crucible of the Dark Lord Anonymous
Ooh. creepy. just what I imagined Snape like.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

sarabella76 2006.05.25 - 07:43PM 1: Chapter One: Dumbledore's Last Letter Signed
Poor Snape. He did what he had to do but no one will believe him probably, even with Dumbledore's letters. I thought it was sad that Snape is jealous of Harry. It's true that Dumbledore shows Harry so much preferential treatment. I could understand why Snape would be resentful of Harry, along with a host of other reasons. Very well written. I shall read on!

Author's Response: Thanks. We all know Snape's nasty side - so I did want to show a possible reason for the self-hate that I interpret from his behavior. Snape is no good guy, but I wanted to show more complexity in his personality than just as a villain.

greenwood 2006.05.24 - 07:51PM 8: Chapter Eight: Snape Defeated Anonymous
Amazingly written! What riveting action you created. You had me sitting at the edge of my seat with the fight scene and getting choaked up with the aftermath of Snapes revelations. So now the "masked one" has been marke by shame. Two down with one to go! I can't wait to read the next chaper. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I wasn't sure about writing the battle scene, but it is now one of my favorite chapters! The proud Snape reduced to helplessness, Lupin strutting his stuff, and the House Elves! And crusty Moody.

greenwood 2006.05.24 - 07:23PM 7: Chapter Seven: The Phoenix Sings Anonymous
Well done! You really put into words the feelings that a lot of us think may have been going through Snapes mind in that final year, hours, moments. Well done indeed. I can't wait to get on to the next chapter.

R.A.B. 2006.05.17 - 08:22PM 1: Chapter One: Dumbledore's Last Letter Anonymous
Really Snape. Still able to hate the James in Harry when he's fighting for Dumbledore. Envious and doubtful. It's really great.

Author's Response: Yes, my Snape is a very flawed character, isn't he? But he keeps plodding along, trying to fulfill his promises to Dumbledore. And there are big surprises ahead for him, if he can stay on path. Thanks for your review!

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved