Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Single Strand

SataiDelenn 2012.08.16 - 11:38PM 1: A Single Strand Signed
I've read this a few times, and it draws me in each time I read it. Very well written. If you ever decide to do it, I'd love to see a sequel that has him confronting her, so that I could see the outcome, and whether she's as innocent as he thought she was.

Anastasia Witchling 2006.03.02 - 11:47PM 1: A Single Strand Signed
I love It! I am a big fan of Verity's story. And You pick up on Snape's thoughts exactly! :)

Author's Response: Verity is such a wonderful person to work with. Although all of the time I have spent in Snape's head has started to warp me.

sevfank 2006.02.10 - 07:51PM 1: A Single Strand Signed
I love the look into Severus' thoughts. You have done a great job with Verity's wonderful story.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Verity was such a good sport about this. I'm hoping she'll let me do more.

Floris 2006.02.08 - 09:02PM 1: A Single Strand Signed
Well done! That was fun to read and a nice addition to the AMA universe.

Author's Response: Thank you for enjoying this lost chapter.

_Ky_ 2006.02.07 - 11:06AM 1: A Single Strand Signed
Thank You! You captured Snape so beautifully! I'm rather obsessed with AMA, and it flowed with the tenor wonderfully!

Author's Response: Thank you! Verity was such a great writer it's very easy to become obsessed with her story.

Black Spot 2006.02.03 - 03:33PM 1: A Single Strand Signed
Snape sound like a man panicking before coming to terms with the idea - bit like me when I had a surprise at 40. Good read. Cheers.

Author's Response: Those late in life surprises... I'm pleased that you enjoyed it. Thanks!

LariLee 2006.02.03 - 05:54AM 1: A Single Strand Signed
Wonderfully done, Severus is certainly dark, calculating, but still... there's something more.
~Lisa/LariLee

Author's Response: Wow! I was reviewed buy LariLee. I'm not worthy! I'm not worthy! :) Seriously though, I like Snape best when he is ambiguous. Thank you for taking the time to review.

Verity Brown 2006.02.02 - 12:07AM 1: A Single Strand Signed
I feel almost embarrassed to be reviewing this story! But you have done such a good job of capturing the vision of AMA that I would feel remiss if I didn't publicly praise you. Your description of Snape's rememberance of their first time just tingles me. And you have such great turns of phrase, like "He had known that there was always the possibility that something could spring up from his seed to bite him like a viper." I'm ever so glad that I volunteered to be your beta, all those long months ago. You are the bestest writing pal ever. :~)

Author's Response: Isn't it amazing what one can do on too much coffee and too little sleep? Thank you so much for letting me play with your plot bunnies. I can't resist a challenge--especially when it involves Snape! Thanks for letting me do this and being such a terrific beta and wonderful friend. ><

Owlbait 2006.02.01 - 09:05PM 1: A Single Strand Signed
This sounds very much like Verity's Snape -- excellent job! I'll add my thanks in to Verity for being such a good sport.

Author's Response: Thanks, Owlbait! Friends think I spend way too much time in Snape's bed, I mean head! Therapy might not be such a bad idea after all. Verity and I had a great time writing this.

Aiden 2006.02.01 - 06:27PM 1: A Single Strand Signed
Well done! You've done a good job of taking details from Verity's fic and constructring this missing moment.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. Working with Verity is always a great experience.

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved