Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Beholden To No Man

EXECUTR 2006.09.19 - 06:40PM 16: Chapter 16 Signed
Nice story. Thanks for writing.

EXECUTR 2006.09.19 - 06:40PM 16: Chapter 16 Signed
Nice story. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. It was definitely fun for me to write. I do have other stuff going on, but will definitely have more Snape centric fic in the future.

Prefiera de Gryfalco 2006.09.11 - 09:51PM 16: Chapter 16 Signed
Awwww.... *squees* This and the preceeding story were one of my long outstanding favorites that I've followed. I loved Severus's speech to Julia. That kind of drama is so...well, you know. *rolls eyes* Anyways, I love it all and our Sev really is a new man. You go, Aurelia! :-)

Author's Response: I'm glad you have enjoyed it. I really think Severus was the perfect one to talk some sense into her. LOL Nothing quite like teenage drama is there? Aurelia definitely has been good for him.

MollysSister 2006.09.11 - 09:49PM 15: Chapter 15 Signed
Maybe if they name the baby Henry after her first husband then Julia wont hate the little guy. Although that might be just too weird.

Author's Response: LOL That would be a little weird. Though, by now you do know the answer to that. I should have answered reviews in order. :D

MollysSister 2006.09.11 - 09:39PM 14: Chapter 14 Signed
So I thought that Aurelia's parents disowned her when she married her first husband becasue he was a griffendor? So wouldnt they be back since she has snagged the king of the Slytherins? Maybe there was some back story that addressed this and I missed it? I read the first bits of this story awhile back and just now happned upon it again happy to see it is complete. Excellent

Author's Response: Yes, her parents were upset and disowned her, but I think she would find any reacceptance to be superficial. Though stranger things do happen in life. I'm glad you came back to finish it. :D

JamesandLily4ever 2006.09.10 - 05:15PM 16: Chapter 16 Signed
WONDERFUL FIC, phoenix!!! Wonderful read too! Congrats on the last chapter! ~Meli

Author's Response: Thanks, Meli. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I had a lot of fun reading this fic and watching so many enjoy it has been a pleasure. :D

memory 2006.09.09 - 02:19AM 16: Chapter 16 Signed
"He took hold of her hand and immediately regretted that decision as it felt as though she were going to crush it." How true! I've loved this story and love even more how it has concluded with this touching image of happiness. Severus has elaborated his concerns and he is now ready to become an outstanding father... even too much, considering how grumpy he was! Aurelia and the girls are a wonderful family team. I would be glad to hear again about them in a future :). Finally, just a curiosity about the name of the baby: is there a particular reason why you chose this name (besides the fact that it belongs to the great Roman emperor and philosopher?). I know that you research carefully before deciding a name. Saluti da Roma!

Author's Response: LOL I thought it would be fun having Severus have a small understanding of how painful childbirth can be. :)... I think that he has definitely grown since the fall of Voldemoret and he is finally maturing. And now there is at least acceptance from everyone in Aurelia's family toward him even if Julia isn't as accepting as her sister... As for the name, I thought that would be a fitting emporer and Marcus is not all that unusual a name. Hopefully young Marcus can fully redeem the Snape name. :D As for the future, at some point I would like to write more, but I'm not sure when that will be.

greenwood 2006.09.08 - 09:10PM 16: Chapter 16 Signed
Wonder ending to a wonderful story. Thank you for sharing it with us and I hope we see another story from you in the not so distant future!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I'm writing stuff for Lumos, Ashwinder and Pureblood right now. I might have some more posted here in the not too distant future. I have to weed through some of the other projects first. :D

firefly124 2006.09.08 - 11:27AM 16: Chapter 16 Signed
Another excellent tale!

Yael Alexis 2006.09.07 - 12:24PM 16: Chapter 16 Signed
I enjoyed a lot the whole story (Part One & Two), thank you so much for it. Hope Rowling's Snape would turn to be like yours, you're a great writer.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. I really do hope that JKR does not make Snape evil and does not kill him off. He's such a wonderful character and deserves more than that.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved